Friedberger fixed rope route

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6673 Grän
Destination: 6672 Nesselwängle

Duration: 5,41 hours
Length: 6,29 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 401 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 1082 m

Lowest point: 1136 m
Highest point: 2088 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data

Short description:
If you would like to climb the Rote Flüh in a more exposed position, then the Friedberger Klettersteig is just right for you.



Quality of experience: ***



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Cableway ascent/descent

Description:
A wonderful fixed rope route in the Tannheim "Dolomites". Enjoy a breathtaking view of the Tannheimer Tal. From the Füssner Jöchle via the Schartschrofen into the via ferrata. During the climbing tour itself you don't notice much of the outside world - but during the breaks, when you need to catch your breath, the view over the panorama of the Alps is a real gift. At the top, it is hard to describe the feeling with which the climber enjoys his own performance and the world of the mountains.

Directions:
From the mountain station Füssener Jöchle in the direction of Raintaler Joch, past the Läuferspitze to the Schartschrofen. This part of the hike is still relatively easy. On the Schartschrofen, the fixed rope route begins with a steeper descent. It continues over the Gelbe Scharte and over the Rote Flüh. The via ferrata is very easy to walk on with ropes, iron hooks in the rock as a step aid and artificially created steps. For the descent into the valley we choose the path via the Tannheimer Hütte to the Gimpelhaus. The path now leads partly in serpentines downhill. The bus, which stops in the middle of Nesselwängle, takes you back to Grän to the valley station Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.

Tip:
This tour is also very well suited as a round trip.

Safety guidelines:

It should be noted that mountaineering may involve an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the risk of accidents and injuries.


But please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly.


Stay on the marked hiking trails.



Equipment:

Complete via ferrata equipment (via ferrata set, harness and helmet) also recommended for experienced climbers!


The personal mountaineering equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the respective technical standards. Every hiker is recommended to obtain information about the planned tours from alpine specialist literature or on site.



Additional information:

Tourist office Tannheimer Tal


Sonnenbergbahnen Grän

Starting point: Mountain station Füssener Jöchle
Destination: Town centre Nesselwängle
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Grän, direction Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 in the direction of Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Grän, direction Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Grän.

Parking
At the valley station Füssener Jöchle in Grän

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Friedberger fixed rope route
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Friedberger Klettersteig

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6673 Grän
Zielort: 6672 Nesselwängle

Dauer: 5,41 Stunden
Länge: 6,29 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 401 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 1082 m

Niedrigster Punkt: 1136 m
Höchster Punkt: 2088 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Möchte man einmal etwas ausgesetzter die Rote Flüh besteigen, so ist man auf dem Friedberger Klettersteig genau richtig.


 



Erlebniswert: ***



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • Bergbahnauf-/-abstieg

Beschreibung:

Ein herrlicher Klettersteig in den Tannheimer "Dolomiten". Genießen Sie eine atemberaubend Aussicht auf das Tannheimer Tal. Vom Füssner Jöchle über den Schartschrofen hinein in den Klettersteig. Während der Kletterpartie selbst bekommt man von der Außenwelt zwar wenig mit - in den Pausen jedoch, in denen es gilt, Luft zu holen, ist der Blick über das Panorama der Alpen ein wahres Geschenk. Oben angelangt lässt sich das Gefühl kaum beschreiben, mit dem sich der Kletterer an seiner eigenen Leistung und der Welt der Berge freut.


 



Wegbeschreibung:

Von der Bergstation Füssener Jöchle in Richtung Raintaler Joch, vorbei an der Läuferspitze zum Schartschrofen. Dieser Teil der Wanderung ist noch relativ einfach. Auf dem Schartschrofen beginnt der Klettersteig mit einem steileren Abstieg. Weiter geht es über die Gelbe Scharte und über die Rote Flüh. Der Klettersteig ist mit Seilen, Eisenhaken im Fels als Tritthilfe und künstlich angelegten Stufen sehr gut begehbar. Für den Abstieg ins Tal wählen wir den Weg über die Tannheimer Hütte zum Gimpelhaus. Der Weg führt jetzt teilweise in Serpentinen nach unten. Der Bus, welcher mitten in Nesselwängle hält, fährt zurück nach Grän zur Talstation Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.



Tipp des Autors:

Diese Tour ist auch als Rundtour sehr gut geeignet.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Es ist zu beachten, dass im Bergsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken.


Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann.
Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen.



Ausrüstung:

Vollständige Klettersteig-Ausrüstung (Klettersteigset, Gurt und Helm) auch für Geübte unbedingt empfohlen!


Die persönliche Bergsportausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Wanderer wird empfohlen, sich in alpiner Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren.



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Sonnenbergbahnen Grän

Ausgangspunkt: Bergstation Füssener Jöchle
Zielpunkt: Ortsmitte Nesselwängle
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Grän, Richtung Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Grän, Richtung Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Grän.

Parken
Bei der Talstation Füssener Jöchle in Grän

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Friedberger Klettersteig
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte