Our Father's way (Vater unser weg)

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6673 Grän
Destination: 6673 Grän

Duration: 1,28 hours
Length: 4,94 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 75 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 75 m

Lowest point: 1125 m
Highest point: 1187 m
Difficulty: easy
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data

Short description:
Along the route, eight stations with representations of the most important prayer elements invite you to contemplate and meditate. The creator of the pictures, which are embedded in granite blocks about the height of a man, is Dr. Walter Besler from Zöblen



Technique: **



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December



Properties:

  • Round trip
  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Family friendly
  • Suitable for strollers

Description:

On the occasion of the 200-year-old vow of the Sacred Heart with which the Tyroleans celebrated their victory over Napoleon, the parish of Grän in the Tannheimer Tal created a path of inner reflection in 1996. This path combines meditation, art and nature in a special way. Since then numerous walkers and hikers have walked the more than one kilometre long "Father our Way" from St. Michael's Chapel in Lumberg in the direction of Tannheim Path No. 1.


 


Along the route, eight stations with representations of the most important prayer elements invite you to contemplate and meditate. The creator of the pictures, which are embedded in roughly man-high granite blocks, is Dr. Walter Besler from Zöblen.


 


"My aim was above all to motivate people to think", says Besler. The "Father our way", from which a wonderful view over the valley opens up, offers the necessary peace and quiet and surroundings for this. The result is a composition that contains numerous Christian symbols such as the burning thorn bush, but also shows the work for the daily bread as well as God's children of different skin colour. A walk on the "Vater unser Weg" (Our Father Our Way) inspired the Ostdorf lyricist Helmut Hauser to create a cantata, which was set to music by the composer Roberg Pappert and premiered in Beuron Monastery in 1999.



Directions:
From the parking lot you walk across the field to the district Neu Grän. At the end of the houses turn left. Slightly downhill to the main road. Cross the road and turn left again. At the bus stop turn right. From here slightly downhill to the first crossroads, then right over the bridge and behind it left over the small ditch. Now you cross a field until you reach the asphalt road. Here turn right and after a few meters right again. After about 200m follow the signs to the left. A slight incline leads to the beginning of the Vater unser Weg. Here you can find information brochures about the theme trail. At the end of the path a gravel path leads down to the parallel field path. Here turn left until you reach the asphalt road. Continue to the right until you reach the crossroads and then turn left downhill. It is not far to the bridge over the stream. Cross the bridge and then turn right. At the next crossroads turn left into the village of Grän. Another short stretch slightly uphill and you have reached the starting point again.

Tip:
The Father our Way combines meditation, art and nature in a special way.

Safety guidelines:

Summer hiking:


No special safety instructions to be observed. You may need sun or rain protection and take something to drink with you.


Winter hiking:


It should be noted that there is an increased risk of accidents and injuries during winter hiking. Especially in winter, special attention must be paid to the condition of the paths. Suitable clothing, good shoes and possibly hiking sticks provide additional safety. Stay on the marked paths.



Equipment:

Summer hiking:


No special equipment required, as the entire path is asphalted.


Winter hiking:


An up-to-date and well-kept/maintained equipment (shoes, sticks and clothes) not only provides a considerable degree of safety but also makes winter hiking much easier. Sun protection (high protection factor and possibly sunglasses) as well as sufficient liquid should not be forgotten.



Additional information:

Tourist office Tannheimer Tal


Themed hiking trails in the Tannheimer Tal

Starting point: Grän at the Burgschenke
Destination: Grän at the Burgschenke
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Grän, direction Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 in the direction of Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Grän, direction Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Grän.

Parking
At the car park in the direction of Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn, between Burgschenke and Hotel Sonnenhof.

  • Suitable for pushchairs
Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Early winter
  • Deep winter
Our Father's way (Vater unser weg)
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Vater unser Weg

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6673 Grän
Zielort: 6673 Grän

Dauer: 1,45 Stunden
Länge: 4,936 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 85 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 85 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1125 m
höchster Punkt: 1187 m
Schwierigkeit: leicht
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:
Entlang der Strecke laden acht Stationen mit Darstellungen der wichtigsten Gebetselemente zum Betrachten und Meditieren ein. Erschaffer der Bilder, die in etwa mannshohe Granitblöcke eingelassen sind, ist der aus Zöblen stammende Dr. Walter Besler



Technik: **



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Januar
  • Februar
  • März
  • April
  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober
  • November
  • Dezember



Eigenschaften:

  • Streckentour
  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • familienfreundlich
  • kinderwagengerecht

Beschreibung:
Anlässlich des 200-jährigen Herz-Jesu-Gelöbnisses, mit dem die Tiroler ihren Sieg über Napoleon feierten, schuf die Kirchengemeinde Grän im Tannheimer Tal 1996 einen Weg der inneren Einkehr. Dieser verbindet auf besondere Weise Meditation, Kunst und Natur miteinander. Seitdem haben zahlreiche Spaziergänger und Wanderer den etwas über einen Kilometer langen „Vater unser Weg“ von der St. Michaels Kapelle in Lumberg in Richtung Tannheim Weg Nr. 1 zurückgelegt.

 


Entlang der Strecke laden acht Stationen mit Darstellungen der wichtigsten Gebetselemente zum Betrachten und Meditieren ein. Erschaffer der Bilder, die in etwa mannshohe Granitblöcke eingelassen sind, ist der aus Zöblen stammende Dr. Walter Besler.


 


„Mein Ziel war es vor allem, die Menschen zum Nachdenken zu motivieren“, so Besler. Der „Vater unser Weg“, von dem aus sich ein wunderschöner Blick über das Tal öffnet, bietet dazu die nötige Ruhe und Umgebung. Entstanden ist eine Komposition, die zahlreiche christliche Symbole wie den brennenden Dornbusch beinhaltet, aber auch die Arbeit für das tägliche Brot sowie Gottes Kinder verschiedener Hautfarbe zeigt. Ein Spaziergang auf dem „Vater unser Weg“ animierte  den Ostdorfer Lyriker Helmut Hauser zur Schaffung einer Kantate, die vom Komponisten Roberg Pappert vertont wurde und  im Kloster Beuron 1999 uraufgeführt wurde.



Wegbeschreibung:
Vom Parkplatz geht man quer über das Feld zum Ortsteil Neu Grän. Am Ende der Häuser nach links. Leicht abwärts zur Hauptstraße. Über die Straße und wieder nach links. Bei der Bushaltestelle nach rechts. Von hier weiter leicht abwärts bis zum ersten Querweg, danach rechts über die Brücke und dahinter nach links abzweigen über den kleinen Graben. Jetzt geht es über ein Feld bis zur Asphaltstraße. Hier nach rechts und nach einigen Meter wieder nach rechts. Nach ca. 200m der Beschilderung folgend nach links. Leicht ansteigend führt der Weg zum Anfang des Vater unser Weges. Hier gibt es Infobroschüen zum Themenweg. Am Ende des Weges führt ein Schotterpfad nach unten zum parallel verlaufenden Feldweg. Hier nach links bis die Asphaltstraße erreicht wird. Weiter nach rechts bis zur Kreuzung und dann links nach unten. Bis zur Brücke über den Bach ist es nicht weit. Die Brücke queren und dann nach rechts. Bei der nächsten Querstraße nach links in den Ort Grän. Noch ein kurzes Stück leicht bergan und der Ausgangspunkt ist wieder erreicht.

Tipp des Autors:
Der Vater unser Weg verbindet auf besondere Weise Meditation, Kunst und Natur miteinander.

Sicherheitshinweise:
Sommerwandern:
Keine besonderen Sicherheitshinweise zu beachten. Ev. auf Sonnen- oder Regenschutz achten und etwas zum Trinken mitnehmen.
Winterwandern:
Es ist zu beachten, dass auch beim Winterwandern erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko besteht. Gerade im Winter ist auf die Wegbeschaffenheit besonderes Augenmerk zu legen. Geeignete Kleidung, gutes Schuhwerk und ev. Wanderstöcke geben zusätzliche Sicherheit. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wegen.

Ausrüstung:
Sommerwandern:
Keine besondere Ausrüstung erforderlich, da der gesamte Weg asphaltiert ist.
Winterwandern:
Eine zeitgemäße und gepflegte/gewartete Ausrüstung (Schuhe, Stöcke und Kleidung) bringt nicht nur ein erhebliches Maß an Sicherheit sondern erleichtert auch das Winterwandern enorm. Sonnenschutz (hoher Schutzfaktor und eventuell Sonnenbrille) sowie genügend Flüssigkeit sollten nicht vergessen werden.

Weitere Infos und Links:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Themenwanderwege im Tannheimer Tal

Ausgangspunkt: Grän bei der Burgschenke
Zielpunkt: Grän bei der Burgschenke
Erreichbarkeit/Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Grän, Richtung Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Grän, Richtung Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Grän.

Parken
Auf dem Parkplatz Richtung Füssener Jöchle Bergbahn, zwischen Burgschenke und Hotel Sonnenhof.

  • Kinderwagentauglich
günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Frühwinter
  • Hochwinter
Vater unser Weg
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte