Hahntenjoch round

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6675 Tannheim
Destination: 6675 Tannheim

Duration: 8 hours
Length: 135,402 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 2357 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 2357 m

Lowest point: 789 m
Highest point: 1895 m
Difficulty: difficult
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data

Short description:
A tour, which takes the "Wadeln" a little bit.



Technique: *****



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available

Description:

The Tannheimer Tal has been known among cyclists for quite some time, because in 2001 the retinue of the Tour of Austria Bicycle Tour went through the valley. In 2005 the cycling pros of the Tour of Bavaria came to Tyrolean soil at the opening stage and were rewarded with the mountain classification Tannheimer Tal and the mountain classification Jungholz. And even professionals noticed the scenic attractions of the "probably most beautiful high valley in Europe". Lush green meadows, the Haldensee and a beautiful mountain scenery accompanied the cycling pros on their competition kilometres. And thus the Tannheimer Tal has also advertised itself as an ideal region for specific training or extended tours. "The Tannheimer Tal is an ideal starting point for long racing bike tours to the surrounding regions such as Lake Constance or the Arlberg", says Michael Keller, managing director of the tourism association Tannheimer Tal and former national mountain bike coach of Austria. Cyclists find in the Tannheimer Tal not only the ideal starting point but also a wide range of accommodation. You can choose your accommodation from a 5-star house to a private room. After a nice ride you can relax and recharge your batteries. - The Tannheimer Tal


 



Directions:
Start at the tourist information in Tannheim in eastern direction, past Nesselwängle over the Gaichtpass to Weißenbach. At the roundabout turn right into the Lechtal, past Forchach, Stanzach to Elmen. Follow the signs "Hahntennjoch" over a 13% ascent to Bschlabs. Continually upwards on an average of 12% up the serpentines to Pfafflar. Continue to the pass summit at 1,903 meters. As a reward for the conquest of almost 1,000 metres in altitude, a 16 km long descent to Imst follows. In Imst keep left in the direction of the Fernpaß, via the villages of Tarrenz and Nassereith. After the effort over the Hahntennjoch, the Fernpaß is a walk in the park, only the heavy traffic is a problem. After the Fernpaß turn right and drive around the Lermooser Tunnel via Biberwier and Lermoos, then take the B 179 again to Reutte. In Reutte follow the signs "Krankenhaus", via Ehenbichl, Rieden to Weißenbach. At the roundabout turn right into the Tannheimer Tal and back to the starting point.

Tip:
Some rest places 

Safety guidelines:

The StVO applies. General valid and customary rules of conduct.


It should be noted that in road cycling there is an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful tour planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the risk of accidents and injuries.



Equipment:
The personal equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Every racing cyclist is recommended to obtain information about the planned tours from specialist literature or on site. Complete racing bike equipment is strongly recommended, even for experienced cyclists!

Additional information:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Starting point: Tannheim
Destination: Tannheim
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Tannheim.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal until Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 until exit Tannheim.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Tannheim.

Parking
Parking spaces at the Neunerköpfle gondola lift in Tannheim - subject to charges.

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Hahntenjoch round
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Hahntennjochrunde

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6675 Tannheim
Zielort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 8 Stunden
Länge: 135,402 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 2357 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 2357 m

niedrigster Punkt: 789 m
höchster Punkt: 1895 m
Schwierigkeit: schwer
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:
Eine Tour, welche die "Wadeln" ein wenig in Anspruch nimmt.



Technik: *****



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit

Beschreibung:
Unter Radsportlern ist das Tannheimer Tal schon länger bekannt, denn 2001 zog der Tross der Österreich Radrundfahrt durchs Tal. 2005 kamen die Radprofis der Bayernrundfahrt bei der Auftaktetappe auf Tiroler Boden und wurden mit der Bergwertung Tannheimer Tal und der Bergwertung Jungholz belohnt. Und sogar Profis fielen die landschaftlichen Reize des "wohl schönsten Hochtal Europas" auf. Sattgrüne Wiesen, der Haldensee und eine schöne Bergkulisse begleiteten die Radprofis auf ihren Wettkampfkilometern. Und somit hat sich das Tannheimer Tal auch als ideale Region für gezieltes Training oder ausgedehnte Touren angepriesen. "Das Tannheimer Tal ist ein idealer Startpunkt für lange Rennradtouren in die umliegenden Regionen wie zum Beispiel an den Bodensee oder an den Arlberg", so Michael Keller, Geschäftsführer des Tourismusverbandes Tannheimer Tal und ehemaliger Mountainbike- Bundestrainer Österreichs. Radsportler finden im Tannheimer Tal neben dem idealen Ausgangspunkt auch eine breite Palette von Unterkünften. Vom 5 Sterne Haus bis zum Privatzimmer können Sie Ihe Unterkunft wählen. Nach einer schönen Ausfahrt die Seele baumeln lassen und neue Kräfte tanken. - Das Tannheimer Tal

Wegbeschreibung:
Start bei der Tourismusinformation in Tannheim in Richtung Osten, vorbei an Nesselwängle über den Gaichtpass nach Weißenbach. Beim Kreisverkehr rechts abbiegen ins Lechtal, vorbei an Forchach, Stanzach bis nach Elmen. Der Beschilderung "Hahntennjoch" über einen Anstieg von 13% nach Bschlabs folgen. Stetig aufwärts im Schnitt von 12% die Serpentinen hinauf nach Pfafflar. Weiter zur Passhöhe in 1.903 Meter. Als Lohn für die Überwindung von knapp 1.000 Höhenmeter folgt eine 16 km lange Abfahrt nach Imst hinunter. In Imst links halten Richtung Fernpaß, über die Ortschaften Tarrenz und Nassereith. Nach der Anstrengung über das Hahntennjoch ist der Fernpaß eine Spazierfahrt, nur der starke Verkehr macht einem zu schaffen. Nach dem Fernpaß rechts abbiegen und den Lermooser Tunnel über Biberwier und Lermoos umfahren, auf die B 179 wieder auffahren bis Reutte. In Reutte der Beschilderung "Krankenhaus", über Ehenbichl, Rieden nach Weißenbach folgen. Beim Kreisverkehr rechst abbiegen ins Tannheimer Tal und zurück zum Ausgangspunkt.

Tipp des Autors:
Einige Einkehrmöglichkeiten

Sicherheitshinweise:
Es gilt die StVO. Allgemeine gültige und übliche Verhaltensregeln.

Es ist zu beachten, dass im Rennradsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken.



Ausrüstung:
Die persönliche Ausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Rennradler wird empfohlen, sich in Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren. 
Vollständige Rennrad-Ausrüstung auch für Geübte unbedingt empfohlen!

Weitere Infos und Links:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Ausgangspunkt: Tannheim
Zielpunkt: Tannheim
Erreichbarkeit/Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Tannheim.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Tannheim.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Tannheim.

Parken
Parkplätze an der Gondelbahn Neunerköpfle in Tannheim – gebührenpflichtig.

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Hahntennjochrunde
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte