Einstein variant 2

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6675 Tannheim
Destination: 87459 Pfronten

Duration: 6,16 hours
Length: 6,386 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 762 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 838 m

Lowest point: 1018 m
Highest point: 1854 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt, Gravel
Download GPS data

Short description:
A wonderful hike to the local mountain of Tannheim.



Technique: ****



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Geological highlights
  • Faunistic highlights
  • Insider tip
  • Summit route

Description:
Starting from Tannheim through the romantic village of Berg, then we dive into an untouched forest until we reach the foot of the mighty Einstein. An indescribable view from the summit awaits you. Afterwards we descend to the northern side of the Einsteins back into the Engetal. 

Directions:
The car park at the underpass in Tannheim, in the direction of the Berg district, is the starting point of our hike. Eastwards through the district of Berg, the goal, the Einstein always in sight, the trail slowly climbs. Following the signs, we cross the road a few times and then, after passing through a turnstile, we continue upwards over pastureland.On a tree hangs a "Marterl", a memory of a mountain hiker who died in a fatal accident. From now on it gets a bit steeper and the path changes to gravel. Some serpentines go up. Finally we have reached the ridge and on the other side we see the Engetal. The route continues along the ridge towards the summit. Shortly below the summit it becomes rocky and we pay special attention again. The summit rewards us with wonderful panoramic views. The descent begins with a short stretch on the same path along the ridge before it turns left into the Engetal. At first the path leads us over gravelly ground, then over pasture land and finally through wooded areas. A parking lot, where the German customs house used to stand, is the destination of our hike today. We return to the Tannheimer Tal either with the hiking bus or with our own car.

Tip:
According to rumours, you can see the Frauentürme in Munich at a good distance.

Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that in mountaineering there is an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the danger of accidents and risks. However, please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly. Stay on the marked hiking trails.

Equipment:
The personal mountaineering equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Every hiker is recommended to obtain information about the planned tours from specialist alpine literature or on site.

Additional information:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Starting point: Parking "Berg" in Tannheim
Destination: Parking "Berg" in Tannheim
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Tannheim, car park at the district Berg.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Tannheim, car park at the district Berg.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Tannheim.

Parking
Parking at the Berg district - parking fee

Most economical season:
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Einstein variant 2
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Einstein Variante 2

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 6,16 Stunden
Länge: 6,386 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 762 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 838 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1018 m
höchster Punkt: 1854 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Asphalt, Schotter
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:
Eine wundervolle Wanderung auf den Hausberg von Tannheim.



Technik: ****



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Streckentour
  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • geologische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights
  • Geheimtipp
  • Gipfel-Tour

Beschreibung:
Ausgehend von Tannheim durch den romantischen Ortsteil Berg, anschließend tauchen wir in ein unberührtes Waldstück ein bis wir zum Fuße des mächtigen Einsteins gelangen. Ein unbeschreiblichde Aussicht vom Gipfel wartet auf Sie. Anschließen steigen wir zur Nordseite des Einsteins wieder ab ins Engetal. 

Wegbeschreibung:
Der Parkplatz bei der Unterführung in Tannheim, Richtung Ortsteil Berg ist Ausgangspunkt unserer Wanderung. Ostwärts durch den Ortsteil Berg, das Ziel, den Einstein immer vor Augen, geht es langsam bergan. Der Beschilderung folgend, queren wir einige Male den Fahrweg, um dann nach durchlaufen eines Drehkreuzes, über Weidefläche weiter nach oben zu kommen. An einem Baum hängt ein "Marterl", eine Erinnerung an einen tödlich verunglückten Bergwanderer. Ab jetzt wird es etwas steiler und die Wegbeschaffenheit wechselt auf Schotter. Einige Serpentinen geht es hinauf. Schließlich haben wir den Grat erreicht und sehen auf der anderen Seite das Engetal. Weiter geht es entlang des Bergrückens Richtung Gipfel. Kurz unterhalb des Gipfels wird es dann felsig und wir passen nochmals besonders auf. Der Gipfel belohnt uns mit herrlicher Rundumsicht. Der Abstieg beginnt mit einem kurzen Stück auf demselben Weg am Berggrat, bevor dieser nach links, ins Engetal abbiegt. Zuerst führt uns der Weg über schotterigen Untergrund, dann über Weidegebiet und schließlich durch bewaldete Flächen. Ein Parkplatz, dort wo früher das deutsche Zollhaus stand, ist das Ziel unserer heutigen Wanderung. Zurück ins Tannheimer Tal geht es entweder mit dem Wanderbus oder mit dem eigenen PKW.

Tipp des Autors:
Laut Gerüchten, könne man bei guter Fernsicht die Frauentürme in München erkennen.

Sicherheitshinweise:
Es ist zu beachten, dass im Bergsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen.

Ausrüstung:
Die persönliche Bergsportausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Wanderer wird empfohlen, sich in alpiner Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren.

Weitere Infos und Links:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Ausgangspunkt: Parkplatz "Berg" in Tannheim
Zielpunkt: Parkplatz "Berg" in Tannheim
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Tannheim, Parkplatz beim Ortsteil Berg.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Tannheim, Parkplatz beim Ortsteil Berg.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Tannheim.

Parken
Parkplatz beim Ortsteil Berg - gebührenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Einstein Variante 2
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte