Cross-country skiing trail Haller

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6672 Nesselwängle
Destination: 6672 Nesselwängle

Duration: 0,58 hours
Length: 2,849 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 21 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 39 m

Lowest point: 1128 m
Highest point: 1150 m
Difficulty: easy
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data



Technique: **



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • December



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available

Description:

Tyrolean Cross-Country Skiing Seal of Approval


For two decades, the Tyrolean provincial government has been awarding the Tyrolean Cross-Country Skiing Quality Seal to the operators of cross-country skiing trails who apply for it under certain conditions.


The Tannheimer Tal is a "cross-country skiing paradise". This is not only the opinion of the ADAC Ski Guide 2008, which nominated the region as one of the top 10 ski areas in the Nordic/cross-country category. The province of Tyrol also gave the region a special award: the "Loipengütesiegel des Landes Tirol". This is valid for three years and criteria such as number of trails, preparation, orientation or marking are regularly checked.


The Tannheimer Tal has optimal cross-country skiing conditions with a 140 kilometer long network of trails and the difference in altitude of a maximum of 50 meters. The trails are suitable for both classic style and skating and offer cross-country skiers of all skill levels the appropriate challenges.


 



Directions:
Once you arrive at the lift parking lot in Nesselwängle, you're off. The circular trail runs westward behind the houses of the "Schmitte", ascending for about 600 meters. Then slightly downhill, after another short climb, the beautifully situated Haldensee catches your eye. Nothing stands in the way of an enjoyable descent. Once at the lake, turn left, gradually turning your back on the shore, to the edge of the forest and head east again back to the parking lot.

Safety guidelines:

Follow the FIS rules of conduct for cross-country skiers!


A safe control of the sports equipment even in poor snow conditions and good condition are basic requirements for cross-country skiing.The choice of the right speed - adapted to the skiing ability and the degree of fatigue - reduces the risk of accidents and injuries enormously.


Stay on the route: All the tours described here are on groomed trails. So do not deviate from the route.


The cross-country ski trail map of the Tannheimer Tal makes it easier for you to plan your tour, shows the distances and makes it easier to estimate the running time.


 



Equipment:
Up-to-date and well-maintained equipment (skis, bindings, boots, poles and clothing) not only provides a considerable degree of safety but also makes cross-country skiing much easier. Sun protection (high protection factor and possibly sunglasses) and sufficient liquid should not be forgotten.

Additional information:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Liftgesellschaft Nesselwängle

Starting point: Lift parking lot Nesselwängle
Destination: Lift parking lot Nesselwängle
Details - Trail
  • Type of Nordic skiing run: Classic + skating
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the freeway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 direction Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signs "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Nesselwängle. From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 direction Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to exit Nesselwängle.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, continue by bus to Nesselwängle.

Parking
Lift parking Nesselwängle - fee required

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Deep winter
Cross-country skiing trail Haller
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Rundloipe Haller

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details


Dauer: 0,58 Stunden
Länge: 2,849 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 21 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 39 m

Niedrigster Punkt: 1128 m
Höchster Punkt: 1150 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden



Technik: ***



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Januar
  • Februar
  • März
  • April
  • Dezember



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit

Beschreibung:

Tiroler Loipengütesiegel


Seit zwei Jahrzehnten verleiht die Tiroler Landesregierung den ansuchenden Betreibern von Loipen unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen das Tiroler Loipengütesiegel.


Das Tannheimer Tal ist ein "Langlaufparadies". Das findet nicht nur der ADAC Ski Guide 2008 und nominierte die Region als eines der Top 10 Skigebiete in der Kategorie Nordic/Langlauf. Auch vom Land Tirol gab´s eine besondere Auszeichnung: Das "Loipengütesiegel des Landes Tirol". Dieses ist drei Jahre gültig und Kriterien wie Loipenzahl, Präparierung, Orientierung oder Markierung werden regelmäßig überprüft.


Das Tannheimer Tal besitzt mit einem 140 Kilometer langen Loipennetz und dem Höhenunterschied von maximal 50 Metern optimale Langlauf-Bedingungen. Die Strecken eignen sich sowohl für den klassischen Stil als auch zum Skaten und bieten Langläufern aller Könnensstufen die passenden Herausforderungen.



Wegbeschreibung:
Am Liftparkplatz in Nesselwängle angekommen, geht es auch schon los. Die Rundloipe verläuft westwärts hinter den Häusern der „Schmitte“ ca. 600 Meter ansteigend. Anschließend leicht abwärts, nach einem weiteren kurzen Anstieg, fällt der wunderschön gelegene Haldensee ins Auge. Einer genussvollen Abfahrt steht nichts mehr im Wege. Am See angelangt, geht es links, dem Ufer allmählich den Rücken kehrend, zur Waldgrenze um wieder ostwärts zurück zum Parkplatz zu gelangen.

Sicherheitshinweise:

Beachten Sie die FIS-Verhaltensregeln für Skilangläufer!


Ein sicheres Beherrschen des Sportgeräts auch bei schlechteren Schneeverhältnissen und gute Kondition sind Grundvoraussetzungen zum Skilanglaufen.Die Wahl der richtigen Geschwindigkeit - angepasst an das skifahrerische Können und den Ermüdungsgrad - vermindert das Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko enorm.


Bleiben Sie auf der Route: Alle hier beschriebenen Touren führen auf  gespurten Loipen. Weichen Sie also nicht von der Route ab.


Der Loipenplan des Tannheimer Tales erleichtert Ihnen die Tourenplanung, zeigt die Entfernungen und erleichtert das Einschätzen der Laufzeit.



Ausrüstung:
Eine zeitgemäße und gepflegte/gewartete Ausrüstung (Ski, Bindung, Schuh, Stöcke und Kleidung) bringt nicht nur ein erhebliches Maß an Sicherheit sondern erleichtert auch das Skilanglaufen enorm. Sonnenschutz (hoher Schutzfaktor und eventuell Sonnenbrille) sowie genügend Flüssigkeit sollten nicht vergessen werden.

Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Liftgesellschaft Nesselwängle

Ausgangspunkt: Liftparkplatz Nesselwängle
Zielpunkt: Liftparkplatz Nesselwängle
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt

Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Nesselwängle. Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Nesselwängle.



Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Nesselwängle.



Parken
Liftparkplatz Nesselwängle - kostenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Hochwinter
Rundloipe Haller
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Unterkünfte
Anreise
Abreise: