Evening round

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6675 Tannheim
Destination: 6675 Tannheim

Duration: 1,25 hours
Length: 6,468 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 30 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 30 m

Lowest point: 1094 m
Highest point: 1121 m
Difficulty: easy
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data



Technique: **



Quality of experience: ******

Description:

Tyrolean cross-country ski trail seal of approval


For two decades now, the Tyrolean provincial government has been awarding the Tyrolean cross-country ski trail seal of approval under certain conditions to those who apply for it.


The Tannheimer Tal is a "cross-country skiing paradise". Not only the ADAC Ski Guide 2008 finds this and nominated the region as one of the top 10 skiing areas in the category Nordic/Cross-country skiing. There was also a special award from the Federal State of Tyrol: the "Cross-country Seal of Quality of the Federal State of Tyrol". This is valid for three years and criteria such as number of tracks, preparation, orientation or marking are regularly checked.


The Tannheimer Tal has optimal cross-country skiing conditions with a 140-kilometre-long cross-country trail network and a maximum difference in altitude of 50 metres. The trails are suitable for classic style as well as for skating and offer cross-country skiers of all skill levels the appropriate challenges.



Directions:

We start at the car park in the Tannheim district of Berg and follow the easterly track across the flat meadows towards Grän. At the municipal office in Grän you will find our turning point as well as another parking place. From here we follow the cross-country ski run in western direction back to Tannheim.


After dusk this round track can be used with a headlamp until 22:00 o'clock.



Safety guidelines:

Observe the FIS rules of conduct for cross-country skiers!


The basic prerequisites for cross-country skiing are a good command of the equipment even in poorer snow conditions and good physical condition. Choosing the right speed - adapted to the skier's ability and degree of fatigue - reduces the risk of accidents and injuries enormously.


Stay on the route: All the tours described here are on groomed trails. So do not deviate from the route.


The cross-country skiing trail map of the Tannheimer Tal makes it easier for you to plan your tours, shows the distances and makes it easier to estimate the running time.



Equipment:
An up-to-date and well-kept/maintained equipment (skis, bindings, boots, poles and clothing) not only provides a considerable degree of safety but also makes cross-country skiing much easier. Sun protection (high protection factor and possibly sunglasses) as well as sufficient liquid should not be forgotten.

Additional information:
Tourist office Tannheimertal 
Starting point: Parking place district Berg
Destination: Parking place district Berg
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Tannheim.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Tannheim.

Parking
P3 (in the direction of Berg, near the MPreis grocery store)

Evening round
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Abendrunde

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6675 Tannheim
Zielort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 1,25 Stunden
Länge: 6,462 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 28 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 27 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1094 m
höchster Punkt: 1121 m
GPS Daten downloaden

Beschreibung:

Tiroler Loipengütesiegel


Seit zwei Jahrzehnten verleiht die Tiroler Landesregierung den ansuchenden Betreibern von Loipen unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen das Tiroler Loipengütesiegel.


Das Tannheimer Tal ist ein "Langlaufparadies". Das findet nicht nur der ADAC Ski Guide 2008 und nominierte die Region als eines der Top 10 Skigebiete in der Kategorie Nordic/Langlauf. Auch vom Land Tirol gab´s eine besondere Auszeichnung: Das "Loipengütesiegel des Landes Tirol". Dieses ist drei Jahre gültig und Kriterien wie Loipenzahl, Präparierung, Orientierung oder Markierung werden regelmäßig überprüft.


Das Tannheimer Tal besitzt mit einem 140 Kilometer langen Loipennetz und dem Höhenunterschied von maximal 50 Metern optimale Langlauf-Bedingungen. Die Strecken eignen sich sowohl für den klassischen Stil als auch zum Skaten und bieten Langläufern aller Könnensstufen die passenden Herausforderungen.



Wegbeschreibung:

Wir starten am Parkplatz im Tannheimer Ortsteil Berg und folgen der östlich verlaufenden Loipe über die flachen Wiesen Richtung Grän. Am Gemeindeamt in Grän befindet sich unser Wendepunkt, sowie eine weitere Parkmöglichkeit. Von hier aus folgen wir der Loipe Richtung Westen zurück nach Tannheim.


Nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit kann diese Rundloipe bis 22:00 Uhr mit einer Stirnlampe genutzt werden.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Beachten Sie die FIS-Verhaltensregeln für Skilangläufer!


Ein sicheres Beherrschen des Sportgeräts auch bei schlechteren Schneeverhältnissen und gute Kondition sind Grundvoraussetzungen zum Skilanglaufen.Die Wahl der richtigen Geschwindigkeit - angepasst an das skifahrerische Können und den Ermüdungsgrad - vermindert das Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko enorm.


Bleiben Sie auf der Route: Alle hier beschriebenen Touren führen auf  gespurten Loipen. Weichen Sie also nicht von der Route ab.


Der Loipenplan des Tannheimer Tales erleichtert Ihnen die Tourenplanung, zeigt die Entfernungen und erleichtert das Einschätzen der Laufzeit.



Ausrüstung:

Eine zeitgemäße und gepflegte/gewartete Ausrüstung (Ski, Bindung, Schuh, Stöcke und Kleidung) bringt nicht nur ein erhebliches Maß an Sicherheit sondern erleichtert auch das Skilanglaufen enorm. Sonnenschutz (hoher Schutzfaktor und eventuell Sonnenbrille) sowie genügend Flüssigkeit sollten nicht vergessen werden.



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimertal


 

Ausgangspunkt: Parkplatz Ortsteil Berg
Zielpunkt: Parkplatz Ortsteil Berg
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt

Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Tannheim.Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Tannheim.



Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Tannheim.



Parken

P3 (Richtung Ortsteil Berg, nähe Lebensmittelgeschäft MPreis)

Abendrunde
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte