From the Engetal to the Einstein

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Destination: 6675 Tannheim

Duration: 3,7 hours
Length: 6,755 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 825 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 741 m

Lowest point: 1016 m
Highest point: 1837 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt, Hiking trail
Download GPS data

Short description:
Great hike to the local mountain of Tannheim.



Technique: ***



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Round trip
  • Scenic
  • Geological highlights
  • Botanical highlights
  • Faunistic highlights
  • Insider tip
  • Summit route

Description:
A real pleasure hike. The Einstein is one of the most beautiful peaks of the Tannheimer Tal. A wonderful natural scenery, respectively two views of the Einstein are waiting for us. From the Engetal the Einstein looks really inconspicuous, but seen from Tannheim the Einstein appears as a real colossus.

Directions:
We start at the parking lot or bus stop, keep south and follow the signs to Einstein. At the beginning we are going rural, from time to time it gets steeper and steeper. We walk in the forest until we reach the ridge after some time. A wonderful view over the Tannheimer Tal opens up. We hike along the ridge to the summit. After the traditional rest at the summit cross, we hike downhill towards Tannheim. Having reached the district Berg we follow the local road through the underpass to the municipal office. From here we take the bus or taxi or of course we walk back to our car.

Tip:
The last meters to the summit are to be walked with extreme caution.

By bus to the Engetal otherwise you have to pick up your car again.



Safety guidelines:
General valid and customary rules of conduct

It should be noted that in mountaineering there is an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the danger of accidents and risks. However, please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly. Stay on the marked hiking trails.



Equipment:
The personal mountaineering equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Every hiker is recommended to obtain information about the planned tours from specialist alpine literature or on site.

Additional information:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Starting point: Parking in the Engetal
Destination: Tannheim municipal office
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199 until Grän and further into the Engetal. From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal until Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 until Grän and further into the Engetal.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Grän and further into the Engetal.

Parking
Parking in the Engetal or in Tannheim.

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
From the Engetal to the Einstein
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Vom Engetal auf den Einstein

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Zielort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 3,7 Stunden
Länge: 6,755 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 825 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 741 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1016 m
höchster Punkt: 1837 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Asphalt, Wanderweg
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Tolle Wanderung auf den Hausberg von Tannheim.



Technik: ***



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Streckentour
  • aussichtsreich
  • geologische Highlights
  • botanische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights
  • Geheimtipp
  • Gipfel-Tour

Beschreibung:

Ein richtige Genusswanderung. Der Einstein ist einer der schönsten Gipfel des Tannheimer Tals. Eine herrliche Naturkulisse, bzw. zwei Ansichten des Einsteins warten auf uns. Vom Engetal schaut der Einstein wirklich unscheinbar aus, jedoch von Tannheim aus gesehen wirkt der Einstein als wirklicher Koloss.



Wegbeschreibung:

Wir starten beim Parkplatz bzw. bei der Bushaltestelle, halten uns südlich und folgen der Beschilderung Richtung Einstein. Am Anfang geht es ländlich dahin, von Zeit zu Zeit wird es immer steiler. Wir wandern im Wald bis wir nach einiger Zeit den Grat erreichen. Ein wundervoller Ausblick über das Tannheimer Tal eröffnet sich.  Wir wandern am Grat entlang weiter zum Gipfel. Nach der traditionellen Rast am Gipfelkreuz, wandern wir talwärts Richtung Tannheim. Im Ortsteil Berg angelangt folgen wir der Ortsstraße durch die Unterführung zum Gemeindeamt. Von hier aus mit dem Bus oder Taxi oder natürlich auch zu Fuß zurück zum PKW. 



Tipp des Autors:

Die letzen Meter zum Gipfel sind mit äußerster Vorsicht zu bewandern.


Mit dem Bus ins Engetal ansonsten muss man wieder zurück das Auto abholen. 



Sicherheitshinweise:

Allgemeine gültige und übliche Verhaltensregeln


Es ist zu beachten, dass im Bergsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen.



Ausrüstung:

Die persönliche Bergsportausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Wanderer wird empfohlen, sich in alpiner Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren.



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Ausgangspunkt: Parkplatz im Engetal
Zielpunkt: Tannheim Gemeindeamt
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt

Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, bis nach Grän und weiter in das Engetal. Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis nach Grän und weiter in das Engetal.



Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Grän und weiter ins Engetal.



Parken

Parkplatz im Engetal oder in Tannheim.

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Vom Engetal auf den Einstein
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte