Edenalpe-Nesselwängle

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6672 Nesselwängle
Destination: 6672 Nesselwängle

Duration: 2,33 hours
Length: 5,64 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 301 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 307 m

Lowest point: 1439 m
Highest point: 1684 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Hiking trail
Download GPS data

Short description:
A beautiful snowshoe tour at 1500m above sea level



Technique: **



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • November
  • December



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Cableway ascent/descent

Description:
Compared to other winter sports, snowshoeing can be learned very easily and in a very short time. If you want to embark on a wild and romantic journey of discovery, away from the snowshoe tours described above, it is best to do so with a local mountain and hiking guide who knows the most attractive places along the way.

Directions:

The snowshoe tour begins at the top station of the Krinnenalpe double chair lift in Nesselwängle and runs in a westerly direction a short distance parallel to the ski slope on the prepared winter hiking trail. From the valley station of the Almboden drag lift the trail climbs up to the turning point at Nesselwängler Edenalpe. From here the trail continues in the snow-covered open terrain and finally leads back to the rolled up winter hiking trail. On the way there are several possibilities for a rest with a view into the Tannheimer Tal. The Krinnenalpe not far from the mountain station is also open in winter.


 


Attention: the high-altitude cross-country ski run also leads along this route! Pay attention to the danger of avalanches!!



Tip:
A stop at the Krinnenalpe or the Gasthof Schuster is highly recommended.

Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that snowshoeing also involves an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Special attention must be paid to the snow surface and the danger of avalanches. Suitable clothing, good footwear (hiking boots) and walking sticks provide additional safety. Stay on the marked tra

Equipment:
A modern and well-kept equipment (snowshoes, mountain or hiking boots, poles, warm, functional and waterproof clothing, possibly gaiters) not only provides a considerable degree of safety but also makes snowshoeing much easier. Sun protection (high protection factor and possibly sunglasses) as well as sufficient liquid should not be forgotten.

Additional information:

Tourist office Tannheimer Tal


Rental service


Avalanche situation report


Krinnenalpe


Inn Schuster


Lift company Nesselwängle

Starting point: Winter hiking trail Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe
Destination: Winter hiking trail Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit lifts in Nesselwängle. From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the lifts in Nesselwängle.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Nesselwängle.

Parking
Parking at the Nesselwängle ski lifts (subject to charge)

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Early winter
  • Deep winter
Edenalpe-Nesselwängle
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Edenalpe-Nesselwängle

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6672 Nesselwängle
Zielort: 6672 Nesselwängle

Dauer: 2,33 Stunden
Länge: 5,64 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 301 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 307 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1439 m
höchster Punkt: 1684 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Wanderweg
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Eine schöne Schneeschuhtour auf 1500m Seehöhe.



Technik: **



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Januar
  • Februar
  • März
  • April
  • November
  • Dezember



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • Bergbahnauf-/-abstieg

Beschreibung:

Im Vergleich zu anderen Wintersportarten kann das Schneeschuhwandern kinderleicht und in kürzester Zeit erlernt werden. Wer sich auf eine wildromantische Entdeckungsreise begeben möchte, abseits der beschriebenen Schneeschuhtouren, unternimmt dies am besten mit einem ortskundigen Berg- und Wanderführer, der die reizvollsten Plätze unterwegs kennt.



Wegbeschreibung:

Die Schneeschuhtour beginnt an der Bergstation der Doppelsesselbahn Krinnenalpe in Nesselwängle und verläuft in westlicher Richtung ein kuzes Stück parallel der Skipiste auf dem präpararierten Winterwanderweg. Ab der Talstation des Schlepplifts Almboden steigt der Weg an, bis zum Wendepunkt bei der Nesselwängler Edenalpe. Ab hier geht es im tiefverschneiten freien Gelände weiter und führt schließlich auf den angewalzten Winterwanderweg zurück. Unterwegs bieten sich mehrere Möglichkeiten der Rast mit Aussicht ins Tannheimer Tal. Die Krinnenalpe unweit der Bergstation hat auch im Winter geöffnet.


 


Achtung:  Ein Stück führt auch die Höhenloipe auf dieser Trasse!!! Lawinengefahr beachten!!



Tipp des Autors:

Eine Einkehr in der Krinnenalpe oder im Gasthof Schuster ist sehr zu empfehlen.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Es ist zu beachten, dass auch beim Schneeschuhwandern erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko besteht. Es ist auf die Schneeoberfläche und auf Lawinengefahr besonderes Augenmerk zu legen. Geeignete Kleidung, gutes Schuhwerk (Wanderschuhe) und Wanderstöcke geben zusätzliche Sicherheit. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wegen.



Ausrüstung:

Eine zeitgemäße und gepflegte/gewartete Ausrüstung (Schneeschuhe, Berg- bzw. Wanderschuhe, Stöcke, warme, funktionelle und wasserdichte Kleidung, ev. Gamaschen) bringt nicht nur ein erhebliches Maß an Sicherheit sondern erleichtert auch das Schneeschuhwandern enorm. Sonnenschutz (hoher Schutzfaktor und eventuell Sonnenbrille) sowie genügend Flüssigkeit sollten nicht vergessen werden.



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Verleihservice


Lawinenlagebericht


Krinnenalpe


Gasthof Schuster


Liftgesellschaft Nesselwängle

Ausgangspunkt: Winterwanderweg Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe
Zielpunkt: Winterwanderweg Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe
Erreichbarkeit/Anreise

Anfahrt

Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Lifte in Nesselwängle. Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Lifte in Nesselwängle.



Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Nesselwängle.


 



Parken

Parkplatz bei den Skiliften Nesselwängle (gebührenpflichtig)

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Frühwinter
  • Hochwinter
Edenalpe-Nesselwängle
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte