Vilsalpsee round

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6675 Tannheim
Destination: 6675 Tannheim

Duration: 1,58 hours
Length: 12,329 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 123 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 123 m

Lowest point: 1098 m
Highest point: 1170 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data

Short description:
A dreamlike natural scenery in the nature reserve Vilsalpsee is waiting for you...



Technique: **



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Family friendly
  • Geological highlights
  • Botanical highlights
  • Faunistic highlights

Description:

Experience the running and Nordic Walking Arena Tannheimer Tal


Whether you are a breathless beginner or a well-trained mountaineer: in the Tannheimer Tal everyone who likes to get some fresh air and explore the surrounding mountains on foot gets his money's worth. All active people, from hobby sportsmen to professionals, are spoilt for choice day after day: Tyrol's largest path network offers 26 marked routes which extend over a total of 186 kilometres. Beginner's loops are just as much a part of it as demanding mountain runs. And so that all guests know which route suits their physical condition and requirements, a specially prepared map and small boards provide information about the altitude profile, reason for difficulty and length of the route - the running and Nordic Walking map.


Along meadows, over green pastures, along glittering mountain lakes... Walking and running in the Tannheimer Tal is not only the best training for the body, but above all a balm for the soul. The starting points for all those hungry for exercise are in the six villages Tannheim, Grän- Haldensee, Nesselwängle-Haller, Zöblen, Schattwald and Jungholz. From here, walkers, Nordic walkers and runners follow the signs. They are easy to recognize: Male with the sticks. In addition, all routes, as well as ski slopes, are divided into the categories black, red and blue. An optimal marking, which among other things has contributed to the fact that since 2005 the probably most beautiful high valley in Europe can officially call itself "Running and Walking Competence Tower".


 



Directions:

Go straight on in southern direction until you reach the Maria Hilf chapel. Turn right and at the next fork in the road turn south past the shooting range and football field onto the forest path. Then on the asphalt road to the Vilsalpsee. On the right shore of the lake almost to the Vilsalpe, then the same way back and on the asphalted way north until the bridge. Turn right there, above the village of Schmieden in the direction of the cable car. Pass under the cable car and head west into the village of Tannheim. At the crossroads head north and over the roundabout back to the starting point.


 



Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that running and walking sports may involve an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence will reduce the risk of accidents and injuries. 

Equipment:
The personal equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Everyone is recommended to inform themselves about the planned tours in technical literature or on site. Complete equipment is strongly recommended, even for experienced riders! 

Additional information:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Naturschutzgebiet Vilsalpsee

Starting point: Tourism info Tannheim
Destination: Tourism info Tannheim
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there

On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Tannheim, to the valley station of the cable car Neunerköpfle.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 in the direction of Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Tannheim, to the valley station of the cable car Neunerköpfle.


 



Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Tannheim.

Parking
Lift parking place in Tannheim - with costs!

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Vilsalpsee round
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Vilsalpsee-Runde

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6675 Tannheim
Zielort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 1,58 Stunden
Länge: 12,436 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 157 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 157 m

Niedrigster Punkt: 1097 m
Höchster Punkt: 1191 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Eine traumhafte Naturkulisse im Naturschutzgebiet Vilsalpsee wartet auf Sie...



Technik: **



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • familienfreundlich
  • geologische Highlights
  • botanische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights

Beschreibung:

Erleben Sie die Lauf- und Nordic Walking Arena Tannheimer Tal 


Ob atemloser Anfänger oder durchtrainierter Bergsportler: Im Tannheimer Tal kommen alle auf ihre Kosten, die sich an frischer Luft bewegen und die umgebenden Berge zu Fuß erkunden möchten. Dabei haben alle Aktiven, vom Hobbysportler bis zum Profi, Tag für Tag die Qual der Wahl: Das Größte Wegenetz Tirols bietet 26 gekennzeichnete Routen, die sich über insgesamt 186 Kilometer erstrecken. Anfängerschleifen sind ebenso dabei wie anspruchsvolle Bergläufe. Und damit alle Gäste wissen welcher Weg ihrer Kondition und Ihren Ansprüchen entspricht, informieren eine eigens ausgearbeitete Karte und kleine Tafeln über Höhenprofil, Schwierigkeitsgrund und Länge der Strecke - die Lauf- und Nordic Walking Karte.


Entlang an Wiesen, über grüne Almen, an glitzernden Bergseen... Walken und Laufen im Tannheimer Tal ist nicht nur das beste Training für den Körper, sondern vor allem Balsam für die Seele. Die Ausgangspunkte für alle Bewegungshungrigen. liegen in den sechs Orten Tannheim, Grän- Haldensee, Nesselwängle- Haller, Zöblen, Schattwald und Jungholz. Von hier folgen die Spaziergänger, Nordic Walker und Läufer den Wegweisern. Sie sind leicht zu erkennen: Männchen mit den Stöcken. Zudem sind alle Strecken, ebenso wie Skipisten in die Kategorien schwarz, rot und blau eingeteilt. Eine optimale Kennzeichnung, die unter anderem dazu beitrug, dass sich das wohl schönste Hochtal Europas seit 2005 offiziell "Lauf- und Walkingkompetenzzenturm" nennen darf. 



Wegbeschreibung:

Richtung Süden geradeaus bis zur Maria Hilf Kapelle. Rechts abbiegen und bei der nächsten Weggabelung Richtung Süden vorbei am Schießstand und Fußballplatz auf den Waldweg. Anschließend auf dem asphaltierten Weg zum Vilsalpsee. Am rechten Seeufer bis fast zur Vilsalpe, dann den gleichen Weg wieder zurück und auf dem asphaltieren Weg Richtung Norden bis zur Brücke. Dort rechts abbiegen, oberhalb des Ortsteil Schmieden Richtung Gondelbahn. Unter der Bahn hindurch und Richtung Westen in den Ort Tannheim. Bei der Kreuzung Richtung Norden und über den Kreisverkehr zurück zum Ausgangspunkt.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Es ist zu beachten, dass im Lauf- und Walkingsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. 



Ausrüstung:

Die persönliche Ausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem wird empfohlen, sich in Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren. Vollständige Ausrüstung auch für Geübte unbedingt empfohlen!



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Naturschutzgebiet Vilsalpsee

Ausgangspunkt: Tourismusinfo Tannheim
Zielpunkt: Tourismusinfo Tannheim
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Tannheim, zur Talstation der Gondelbahn Neunerköpfle.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Tannheim, zur Talstation der Gondelbahn Neunerköpfle.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Tannheim.

Parken
Liftparkplatz in Tannheim - kostenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Vilsalpsee-Runde
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte