Aggenstein variant 1

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6673 Grän
Destination: 6673 Grän

Duration: 5,5 hours
Length: 9,737 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 836 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 836 m

Lowest point: 1146 m
Highest point: 1986 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt, Gravel
Download GPS data

Short description:
A great hike to one of the most popular mountains in the Tannheimer Tal.



Technique: ****



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Round trip
  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Geological highlights
  • Botanical highlights
  • Faunistic highlights
  • Cableway ascent/descent
  • Summit route

Description:
A popular hike in the most beautiful high valley in Europe. A wonderful mountain scenery is waiting for you. The way to the Bad Kissinger Hut and further on to the Aggenstein is certainly a little strenuous, but a wonderful view rewards the efforts of the ascent. The last part shortly before the summit should be done with caution, pay attention to your safety. 

Directions:
From the parking lot Enge straight on, direction north, to the houses of Lumberg. First turn right and then immediately left. Through the barrier to the cattle pasture and continue following the signs to the Bad Kissinger Hütte. Partly a bit steeper, but nice ascent on different ground. Once you have reached the Bad Kissinger Hut, it is not far to the summit, but you should not underestimate the climb. Partial rope protection available, therefore surefootedness and a head for heights are necessary, especially in wet conditions caution is advised. Wonderful view from Aggenstein in all directions. The descent to the Bad Kissinger Hut is along the same path. Continue downhill towards Seben Alpe and turn right at the first fork. The path goes through wooded area, over pastureland and crosses the stream a few times. Moderately steep, it goes down quickly. Soon the route meets the path again, on which we went up. Relatively quickly, possibly with a short rest, we reach the parking lot in Grän/Enge.

Tip:
Beautiful tour, great view, great stop at the Bad Kissinger Hütte.

Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that in mountaineering there is an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the danger of accidents and risks. However, please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly. Stay on the marked hiking trails.

Equipment:
The personal mountaineering equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Every hiker is recommended to obtain information about the planned tours from specialist alpine literature or on site.

Additional information:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Bad Kissinger Hütte

Starting point: Parking Enge in Grän
Destination: Parking Enge in Grän
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Grän, car park in the district Enge.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Grän, car park in the district Enge.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Grän.

Parking
Enge car park (district of Grän)

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Aggenstein variant 1
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Aggenstein Variante 1

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6673 Grän
Zielort: 6673 Grän

Dauer: 5,5 Stunden
Länge: 9,737 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 836 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 836 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1146 m
höchster Punkt: 1986 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Asphalt, Schotter
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:
Eine tolle Wanderung auf einen der beliebtesten Berge im Tannheimer Tal.



Technik: ****



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Streckentour
  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • geologische Highlights
  • botanische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights
  • Bergbahnauf-/-abstieg
  • Gipfel-Tour

Beschreibung:
Eine beliebte Wanderung im schönsten Hochtal Europas. Eine wunderschöne Bergkulisse wartet auf Sie. Der Weg zur Bad Kissinger Hütte und weiter zum Aggenstein ist bestimmt ein wenig anstrengend, jedoch belohnt ein herrlicher Weitblick die Mühen des Aufstiegs. Das letzte Stück kurz vor dem Gipfel ist mit Vorsicht zu begehen, achten Sie auf Ihre Sicherheit. 

Wegbeschreibung:
Vom Parkplatz Enge geradeaus, Richtung Norden, zu den Häusern von Lumberg. Erste Abzeigung rechts und dann gleich wieder links. Durch die Schranke auf die Viehweide und weiter der Beschilderung folgend, zur Bad Kissinger Hütte. Teilweise etwas steiler, aber schöner Aufstieg auf verschiedenem Untergrund. An der Bad Kissinger Hütte angekommen, ist es bis zum Gipfel nicht mehr weit, doch sollte man den Anstieg nicht unterschätzen.Achtung!!! Teilweise Seilsicherung vorhanden, daher Trittsicherheit und Schwindelfreiheit erforderlich, besonders bei Nässe ist Vorsicht geboten. Herrlicher Weitblick vom Aggenstein in alle Richtungen. Der Abstieg zur Bad Kissinger Hütte erfolgt auf demselben Weg. Weiter bergab Richtung Seben Alpe und bei der erste Abzweigung rechts. Der Weg geht durch bewaldetes Gebiet, über Weidefläche und quert einige Male den Bach. Mäßig steil, so geht es rasch nach unten. Bald trifft die Route wieder auf den Weg, auf welchem wir nach oben gegangen sind. Relativ rasch, eventuell mit einer kurzen Rast, ist der Parkplatz in Grän/Enge erreicht.

Tipp des Autors:
Schöne Tour, tolle Aussicht, super Einkehr in der Bad Kissinger Hütte.

Sicherheitshinweise:
Es ist zu beachten, dass im Bergsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen.

Ausrüstung:
Die persönliche Bergsportausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Wanderer wird empfohlen, sich in alpiner Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren.

Weitere Infos und Links:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Bad Kissinger Hütte

Ausgangspunkt: Parkplatz Enge in Grän
Zielpunkt: Parkplatz Enge in Grän
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Grän, Parkplatz im Ortsteil Enge.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Grän, Parkplatz im Ortsteil Enge.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Grän.

Parken
Parkplatz Enge (Ortsteil von Grän)

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Aggenstein Variante 1
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte