Through the Birkental

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6672 Nesselwängle
Destination: 6672 Nesselwängle

Duration: 10 hours
Length: 25,122 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 1180 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 1180 m

Lowest point: 1100 m
Highest point: 2008 m
Difficulty: difficult
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt, Gravel, Hiking trail
Download GPS data

Short description:
Pleasure hiking through the Birkental



Technique: ***



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Geological highlights
  • Botanical highlights
  • Faunistic highlights

Description:
A somewhat longer pleasure tour through the beautiful Birkental. This tour is not crowded, here you can switch off and enjoy the peace and quiet. Let yourself be impressed by the wonderful impressions.

Directions:
From the car park towards Nesselwängle to the underpass. After the underpass turn left, parallel to the road and after Rauth and follow the signs into Birkental. On the Dillinger Weg you pass huts (Höflishütte and Birkentaler Jägerhütte), streams crossing and over pastureland up to the Lachenjoch. Wonderful view to the Lache and the Landsberger Hut. From the Lachenjoch to the right, on the Saalfelder Höhenweg, to the Ziegerstein and under the Schochenspitze further towards the Gappenfelder Alpe. Past the Sulzspitze, over the Strindenscharte into Strindental. The Strindenalpe and Edenbachalpe are still on the path before continuing on to the Haldensee. Back in the valley we turn sharp right. To the left of the path is the open-air swimming pool at Haldensee, inviting you to swim or take a last little break. We continue on the gravel path along the Haldensee. Shortly before Nesselwängle there is a small ascent through the forest, then it's only downhill, first to the lifts of Nesselwängle and further to our starting point, the parking lot at the lift at the eastern end of Nesselwängle.

Tip:
Very nice day tour with several stops. High level of experience.

Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that mountaineering may involve an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the risk of accidents and injuries. But please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly. Stay on the marked hiking trails.

Equipment:
Personal mountaineering equipment must be safe and serviceable and must meet the relevant technical standards. Every hiker is recommended to obtain information about the planned tours from alpine technical literature or on site.

Additional information:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Strindenalm


Edenbachalm


Gappenfeldalpe

Starting point: Car park at the eastern end of Nesselwängle
Destination: Car park at the eastern end of Nesselwängle
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Nesselwängle to the district Rauth, car park Nesselwängle Ost.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Nesselwängle to the district Rauth, car park Nesselwängle Ost.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Nesselwängle.

Parking
Car park at the eastern end of Nesselwängle 

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Through the Birkental
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Durch´s Birkental

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6672 Nesselwängle
Zielort: 6672 Nesselwängle

Dauer: 10 Stunden
Länge: 25,122 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 1180 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 1180 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1100 m
höchster Punkt: 2008 m
Schwierigkeit: schwer
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Asphalt, Schotter, Wanderweg
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:
Genusswandern durch das Birkental



Technik: ***



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • geologische Highlights
  • botanische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights

Beschreibung:
Eine etwas längere Genusstour durch das wunderschöne Birkental. Diese Tour ist nicht überlaufen, hier können Sie abschalten und die Ruhe genießen. Lassen Sie sich von den herrlichen Eindrücken beeindrucken.

Wegbeschreibung:
Vom Parkplatz Richtung Nesselwängle zur Unterführung. Nach der Unterführung links, parallel zur Straße und nach Rauth und der Beschilderung folgend ins Birkental. Auf dem Dillinger Weg geht es vorbei an Hütten (Höflishütte und Birkentaler Jägerhütte), Bäche querend und über Weidefläche hinauf aufs Lachenjoch. Herrlicher Blick zur Lache und zur Landsberger Hütte. Vom Lachenjoch nach rechts, auf dem Saalfelder Höhenweg, zum Ziegerstein und unter der Schochenspitze weiter Richtung Gappenfelder Alpe. Vorbei an der Sulzspitze, über die Strindenscharte ins Strindental. Die Strindenalpe und Edenbachalpe liegen noch auf dem Weg, bevor es weiter geht zum Haldensee. Wieder im Tal biegen wir scharf nach rechts. Links vom Weg ist das Freibad am Haldensee, es lädt zum Schwimmen oder einer letzten kleinen Rast ein. Weiter auf dem Schotterweg entlang des Haldensees. Kurz vor Nesselwängle gibt es noch eine kleine Steigung durch den Wald, dann geht es nur noch abwärts, zuerst zu den Liften von Nesselwängle und weiter zu unserem Ausgangspunkt, dem Parkplatz beim Lift am Ostende von Nesselwängle.

Tipp des Autors:
Sehr schöne Tagestour mit mehreren Einkehrmöglichkeiten. Hoher Erlebnisgrad.

Sicherheitshinweise:
Es ist zu beachten, dass im Bergsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen.

Ausrüstung:
Die persönliche Bergsportausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Wanderer wird empfohlen, sich in alpiner Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren.

Weitere Infos und Links:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal,
www.tannheimertal.com

Ausgangspunkt: Parkplatz beim Ostende von Nesselwängle
Zielpunkt: Parkplatz beim Ostende von Nesselwängle
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Nesselwängle zum Ortsteil Rauth, Parkplatz Nesselwängle Ost.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Nesselwängle zum Ortsteil Rauth, Parkplatz Nesselwängle Ost.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Nesselwängle.

Parken
Parkplatz beim Ostende von Nesselwängle 

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Durch´s Birkental
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte