Winter hiking trail Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6672 Nesselwängle
Destination: 6672 Nesselwängle

Duration: 1,26 hours
Length: 3,685 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 128 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 128 m

Lowest point: 1445 m
Highest point: 1511 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Hiking trail
Download GPS data

Short description:
Pleasant winter hike at 1,500m above sea level.



Technique: ***



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • December



Properties:

  • Round trip
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Family friendly
  • Geological highlights
  • Botanical highlights
  • Cableway ascent/descent

Description:
It does not always have to be skiing, snowboarding or cross-country skiing. On almost 81 kilometres of cleared paths, hikers roam through the snow-covered fairytale landscape. Along the way, cosy huts invite you to stop for a break. Sitting by the open fire, warming up with a Jaga tea or fortifying yourself with a snack for the next few kilometres - this is how you can enjoy snow walks to the full.

Directions:

The winter hiking trail begins at the top station of the Krinnenalpe double chair lift in Nesselwängle and runs in a westerly direction for a short distance parallel to the ski slope. From the valley station of the Almboden lift the trail climbs up to the turning point at Nesselwängle Edenalpe. On the way there are several possibilities for a rest with a view into the Tannheimer Tal. The Krinnenalpe not far from the top station is also open in winter.


Attention: the high-altitude cross-country ski run also leads along this route!



Tip:
A stop at the Krinnenalpe or the Gasthof Schuster is highly recommended.

Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that winter hiking also involves an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Especially in winter, special attention must be paid to the condition of the paths. Depending on the length and choice of route, good tour planning and physical fitness are essential. Suitable clothing, good shoes and possibly hiking sticks provide additional safety. Stay on the marked paths.

Equipment:
An up-to-date and well-kept/maintained equipment (shoes, sticks and clothes) not only provides a considerable degree of safety but also makes winter hiking much easier. Sun protection (high protection factor and possibly sunglasses) as well as sufficient liquid should not be forgotten.

Additional information:

Tourism information Tannheimer Tal


Lift company Nesselwäng

Starting point: Krinnenalplift top station
Destination: Krinnenalplift top station
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit lifts in Nesselwängle. From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the lifts in Nesselwängle.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Nesselwängle.

Parking
Parking at the Nesselwängle ski lifts (subject to charge)

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Deep winter
Winter hiking trail Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Winterwanderweg Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe

Nesselwängle, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6672 Nesselwängle
Zielort: 6672 Nesselwängle

Dauer: 1,26 Stunden
Länge: 3,685 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 128 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 128 m

Niedrigster Punkt: 1445 m
Höchster Punkt: 1511 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Wanderweg
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Gemütliche Winterwanderung auf 1.500m Seehöhe.


 



Technik: ***



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Januar
  • Februar
  • März
  • April
  • Dezember



Eigenschaften:

  • Streckentour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • familienfreundlich
  • geologische Highlights
  • botanische Highlights
  • Bergbahnauf-/-abstieg

Beschreibung:

Es muss ja nicht immer Skifahren, Snowboarden oder Langlauf sein. Auf knapp 81 Kilometer geräumten Wegen streifen Wanderer durch die verschneite Märchenlandschaft. Unterwegs laden gemütliche Hütten zur Einkehr ein. Am Kaminfeuer sitzen, sich mit einem Jaga-Tee aufwärmen oder mit einer Brotzeit für die nächsten Kilometer stärken - so kann man Schnee-Spaziergänge in vollen Zügen genießen.



Wegbeschreibung:

Der Winterwanderweg beginnt an der Bergstation der Doppelsesselbahn Krinnenalpe in Nesselwängle und verläuft in westlicher Richtung ein kuzes Stück parallel der Skipiste. Ab der Talstation des Almbodenliftes steigt der Weg an, bis zum Wendepunkt bei der Nesselwängler Edenalpe. Unterwegs bieten sich mehrere Möglichkeiten der Rast mit Aussicht ins Tannheimer Tal. Die Krinnenalpe unweit der Bergstation hat auch im Winter geöffnet.


Achtung:  Ein Stück führt auch die Höhenloipe auf dieser Trasse!!!



Tipp des Autors:

Eine Einkehr in der Krinnenalpe oder im Gasthof Schuster ist sehr zu empfehlen.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Es ist zu beachten, dass auch beim Winterwandern erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehet. Gerade im Winter ist auf die Wegbeschaffenheit besonderes Augenmerk zu legen. Je nach Länge und Routenwahl ist eine gute Tourenplanung und körperliche Fitness unumgänglich. Geeignete Kleidung, gutes Schuhwerk und evt. Wanderstöcke geben zusätzliche Sicherheit. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wegen.



Ausrüstung:

Eine zeitgemäße und gepflegte/gewartete Ausrüstung (Schuhe, Stöcke und Kleidung) bringt nicht nur ein erhebliches Maß an Sicherheit sondern erleichtert auch das Winterwandern enorm. Sonnenschutz (hoher Schutzfaktor und eventuell Sonnenbrille) sowie genügend Flüssigkeit sollten nicht vergessen werden.



Weitere Infos und Links:

 Tourismusinformation Tannheimer Tal 


Liftgesellschaft Nesselwängle

Ausgangspunkt: Bergstation Krinnenalplift
Zielpunkt: Bergstation Krinnenalplift
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt

Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Lifte in Nesselwängle. Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Lifte in Nesselwängle.



Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Nesselwängle.



Parken

Parkplatz bei den Skiliften Nesselwängle (gebührenpflichtig)

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Hochwinter
Winterwanderweg Krinnenalpe - Edenalpe
Informationsbüro Nesselwängle
Hnr. 74
6672 Nesselwängle
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte