Ponten

Zöblen, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6677 Zöblen
Destination: 6677 Zöblen

Duration: 6,33 hours
Length: 11,714 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 964 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 962 m

Lowest point: 1072 m
Highest point: 2035 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Gravel
Download GPS data

Short description:
A wonderful hike and in the background a fantastic mountain scenery



Technique: ****



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Geological highlights
  • Botanical highlights
  • Faunistic highlights
  • Summit route

Description:
A promising tour is waiting for you. Enjoy a wonderful, not too extremely difficult ascent. However, the last part of the path is a little bit strenuous but the view from the summit makes you forget the effort of the ascent.

Directions:
We start the hike at the lift car park in Zöblen and walk past the Restaurant Auszeit and the Augsburger Hütte, almost always through the forest. This way we quickly reach the entrance of the Pontental valley. More and more the path loses its steepness to be completely flat at the end of the valley. After that, it climbs relatively steeply, but the height meters to Zirleseck have to be managed somehow. Only for a short time we enjoy the gorgeous view before we continue to the right. The way up to the summit is beautiful. Downhill we walk on the western side of the Ponten. On the saddle between Ponten and Bscheißer, the Güntle, we turn right. We can already see the Stuiben Sennalpe below us. The path leads us first on an asphalt road, then on a gravel path, down the Stuibental valley to Schattwald. At the first houses we turn right. Past the sports field and shooting range, further through the forest back to Zöblen.

Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that in mountaineering there is an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the danger of accidents and risks. However, please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly. Stay on the marked hiking trails.

Equipment:
The personal mountaineering equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Every hiker is recommended to obtain information about the planned tours from specialist alpine literature or on site.

Additional information:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Starting point: Lift parking in Zöblen
Destination: Lift parking in Zöblen
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Zöblen, lift car park Zöblen.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 in the direction of Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Zöblen, lift car park Zöblen.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Zöblen.

Parking
Lift parking place in Zöblen - parking fee

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Ponten
Informationsbüro Zöblen
Gemeindehaus 39
6677 Zöblen
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Ponten

Zöblen, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6677 Zöblen
Zielort: 6677 Zöblen

Dauer: 6,33 Stunden
Länge: 11,714 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 964 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 962 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1072 m
höchster Punkt: 2035 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Schotter
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:
Eine wunderschöne Wanderung und im Hintergrund eine traumhafte Bergkulisse



Technik: ****



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • geologische Highlights
  • botanische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights
  • Gipfel-Tour

Beschreibung:
Eine aussichtsreiche Tour wartet auf Sie. Genießen Sie einen wundervollen, nicht zu extrem schwierigen Aufstieg. Jedoch ist der letzte Abschnitt des Weges ein wenig anstrengend aber die Aussicht vom Gipfel lässt einen die Mühen des Aufstiegs wieder vergessen.

Wegbeschreibung:
Wir starten die Wanderung am Liftparkplatz in Zöblen und gehen am Restaurant Auszeit und der Augsburger Hütte vorbei, fast immer durch den Wald. So gelangen wir recht rasch nach oben zum Eingang des Pontentales. Immer mehr verliert der Weg an Steilheit, um am Ende des Tales ganz flach zu sein. Danach steigt es relativ steil an, doch die Höhenmeter auf das Zirleseck müssen irgendwie geschafft werden. Nur kurz genießen wir den prachtvollen Ausblick, bevor wir nach rechts weiterwandern. Schön zieht sich der Weg hinauf zum Gipfel. Abwärts gehen wir auf der westlichen Seite des Ponten. Auf dem Sattel zwischen Ponten und Bscheißer, dem Güntle, biegen wir nach rechts ab. Die Stuiben Sennalpe sehen wir schon unter uns. Der Weg führt uns zuerst auf Asphaltstraße, dann auf Schotterweg, das Stuibental entlang nach unten bis Schattwald. Bei den ersten Häusern biegen wir rechts ab. Vorbei am Sportplatz und Schießstand, weiter durch den Wald zurück nach Zöblen.

Sicherheitshinweise:
Es ist zu beachten, dass im Bergsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen.

Ausrüstung:
Die persönliche Bergsportausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Wanderer wird empfohlen, sich in alpiner Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren.

Weitere Infos und Links:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Ausgangspunkt: Liftparkplatz in Zöblen
Zielpunkt: Liftparkplatz in Zöblen
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Zöblen, Liftparkplatz Zöblen.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Zöblen, Liftparkplatz Zöblen.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Zöblen.

Parken
Liftparkplatz in Zöblen - kostenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Ponten
Informationsbüro Zöblen
Gemeindehaus 39
6677 Zöblen
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte