Schattwald round

Schattwald, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6677 Schattwald
Destination: 6677 Schattwald

Duration: 0,58 hours
Length: 4,327 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 39 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 35 m

Lowest point: 1062 m
Highest point: 1080 m
Difficulty: easy
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt
Download GPS data

Short description:
Great circuit between Schattwald and the neighbouring village Zöblen.



Technique: **



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Multi-stage route

Description:

Experience the running and Nordic Walking Arena Tannheimer Tal


Whether you are a breathless beginner or a well-trained mountaineer: in the Tannheimer Tal everyone who likes to get some fresh air and explore the surrounding mountains on foot gets his money's worth. All active people, from hobby sportsmen to professionals, are spoilt for choice day after day: Tyrol's largest path network offers 26 marked routes which extend over a total of 186 kilometres. Beginner's loops are just as much a part of it as demanding mountain runs. And so that all guests know which route suits their physical condition and requirements, a specially prepared map and small boards provide information about the altitude profile, reason for difficulty and length of the route - the running and Nordic Walking map.


Along meadows, over green pastures, along glittering mountain lakes... Walking and running in the Tannheimer Tal is not only the best training for the body, but above all a balm for the soul. The starting points for all those hungry for exercise are in the six villages Tannheim, Grän- Haldensee, Nesselwängle-Haller, Zöblen, Schattwald and Jungholz. From here, walkers, Nordic walkers and runners follow the signs. They are easy to recognize: Male with the sticks. In addition, all routes, as well as ski slopes, are divided into the categories black, red and blue. An optimal marking, which among other things has contributed to the fact that since 2005 the probably most beautiful high valley in Europe can officially call itself "Running and Walking Competence Tower".



Directions:
From the community center in Schattwald in western direction until the first possibility, here we turn right until the Vilsbrücke. Along the Vils to the federal road parallel to it. At the next fork in the road in a westerly direction and through the district of Fricken we continue to the district of Kappel, here we keep left twice and follow the path along the Vils back to the starting point.

Tip:
Nice Ashaltweg along the Vils.

Safety guidelines:
It should be noted that running and walking sports may involve an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence will reduce the risk of accidents and injuries. 

Equipment:
The personal equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Everyone is recommended to inform themselves about the planned tours in technical literature or on site. Complete equipment is strongly recommended, even for experienced riders!

Additional information:
Tourism info Tannheimer Tal
Starting point: Parking at the community center in Schattwald
Destination: Parking at the community center in Schattwald
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to Schattwald.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Schattwald.

Parking
Parking lot at the community center in Schattwald - with costs

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Schattwald round
Informationsbüro Schattwald
Hnr. 41
6677 Schattwald
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Schattwald Runde

Schattwald, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6677 Schattwald
Zielort: 6677 Schattwald

Dauer: 0,58 Stunden
Länge: 4,327 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 39 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 35 m

Niedrigster Punkt: 1062 m
Höchster Punkt: 1080 m
Schwierigkeit: leicht
Panorama: Traumtour

Wegbelag:
Asphalt
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Tolle Runde zwischen Schattwald und dem benachbarten Ort Zöblen.



Technik: **



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • Etappentour

Beschreibung:

Erleben Sie die Lauf- und Nordic Walking Arena Tannheimer Ta


Ob atemloser Anfänger oder durchtrainierter Bergsportler: Im Tannheimer Tal kommen alle auf ihre Kosten, die sich an frischer Luft bewegen und die umgebenden Berge zu Fuß erkunden möchten. Dabei haben alle Aktiven, vom Hobbysportler bis zum Profi, Tag für Tag die Qual der Wahl: Das Größte Wegenetz Tirols bietet 26 gekennzeichnete Routen, die sich über insgesamt 186 Kilometer erstrecken. Anfängerschleifen sind ebenso dabei wie anspruchsvolle Bergläufe. Und damit alle Gäste wissen welcher Weg ihrer Kondition und Ihren Ansprüchen entspricht, informieren eine eigens ausgearbeitete Karte und kleine Tafeln über Höhenprofil, Schwierigkeitsgrund und Länge der Strecke - die Lauf- und Nordic Walking Karte.


Entlang an Wiesen, über grüne Almen, an glitzernden Bergseen... Walken und Laufen im Tannheimer Tal ist nicht nur das beste Training für den Körper, sondern vor allem Balsam für die Seele. Die Ausgangspunkte für alle Bewegungshungrigen. liegen in den sechs Orten Tannheim, Grän- Haldensee, Nesselwängle- Haller, Zöblen, Schattwald und Jungholz. Von hier folgen die Spaziergänger, Nordic Walker und Läufer den Wegweisern. Sie sind leicht zu erkennen: Männchen mit den Stöcken. Zudem sind alle Strecken, ebenso wie Skipisten in die Kategorien schwarz, rot und blau eingeteilt. Eine optimale Kennzeichnung, die unter anderem dazu beitrug, dass sich das wohl schönste Hochtal Europas seit 2005 offiziell "Lauf- und Walkingkompetenzzenturm" nennen darf. 



Wegbeschreibung:

Vom Gemeindehaus in Schattwald Richtung Westen bis zur ersten Möglichkeit, hier biegen wir rechts ab bis zur Vilsbrücke. An der Vils entlang bis zur Bundesstraße weiter parallel dieser. Bei der nächsten Weggabelung Richtung Westen und durch den Ortsteil Fricken weiter bis zum Ortsteil Kappel, hier halten wir zweimal links und folgen dem Weg entlang der Vils zurück zum Ausgangspunkt.



Tipp des Autors:

Schöner Ashaltweg entlang der Vils.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Es ist zu beachten, dass im Lauf- und Walkingsport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. 



Ausrüstung:

Die persönliche Ausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem wird empfohlen, sich in Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren. Vollständige Ausrüstung auch für Geübte unbedingt empfohlen!



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Ausgangspunkt: Parkplatz beim Gemeindehaus in Schattwald
Zielpunkt: Parkplatz beim Gemeindehaus in Schattwald
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, bis nach Schattwald.Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis nach Schattwald.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Schattwald.

Parken
Parkplatz beim Gemeindehaus in Schattwald - kostenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Schattwald Runde
Informationsbüro Schattwald
Hnr. 41
6677 Schattwald
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte