Grän - Vilstal

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6673 Grän
Destination: 6673 Grän

Duration: 3 hours
Length: 34,003 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 340 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 340 m

Lowest point: 863 m
Highest point: 1148 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour

Paths covering:
Asphalt, Gravel
Download GPS data

Short description:
From Grän in western direction through the Tannheimer Tal to Schattwald via the Kappler Berg into the Vilstal. Further to Pfronten and via the Engetal back into the Tannheimer Tal.



Technique: ***



Quality of experience: *****



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Family friendly
  • Botanical highlights
  • Faunistic highlights

Description:

With battery for an adrenaline kick


Environmentally friendly and comfortable: pedelecs in the Tannheimer Tal


In the Tannheimer Tal there is no longer any excuse not to explore the Tyrolean holiday region by bike: Pedelecs enable holidaymakers of all ages and physical condition to pedal more or less hard. "With the two-lane, hybrid vehicles, as the pedelecs are also called in the technical jargon, as well as the electric motor scooters we not only extended our offer for guests and locals but also took a big and important step towards climate-friendly mobility", says Michael Keller, managing director of the tourism association Tannheimer Tal. The electric motors are fed by green electricity from hydroelectric power and are therefore carbon dioxide neutral.


A pedelec bike reaches a speed of up to 25 kilometres per hour and is perfectly suitable for relaxed tours in the scenic Tannheimer Tal: the "Radweg Tannheimer Tal" (cycle path Tannheimer Tal), for example, crosses the holiday region in its entire length of 20 kilometres largely without gradient. Important to know: With a pedelec an electric motor supports the pedal power of the rider - it does not replace it. The cyclist's own sporting performance is therefore still in demand; the strength of the electronic aid alone can be adjusted in three different stages. Nobody has to be in a hurry when riding a pedelec: The electric motor's battery lasts up to 100 kilometers.



Directions:
Behind the garage of the company Zitt to the southwest direction Tannheim. Follow the signs, pass Tannheim and continue to Zöblen. In Zöblen through the underpass and on the right side of the stream to Schattwald. At the district Kappl uphill to the right, and immediately to the left again. On the north side of the Vilsschlucht (gorge), following the signs, over the Kappl mountain the path leads to the farmed alpine pasture "Kalbele Hof". The trail continues through the Vilstal valley along the Vils and across the state border to Pfronten. Passing the Vils valley sawmill and an old mill with a museum as well as a park, the trail leads through Pfronten. Once crossing the road into the Tannheimer Tal, we follow the gravel path through the beautiful forest, leaving the mill on the right, through the Engetal to Grän to the starting point. The route over the Kappler Berg is somewhat steeper, the Vilstal and also the Engetal fall or rise moderately.

Tip:
Very nice round trip, which can also be extended.   

Safety guidelines:

It should be noted that there is an increased risk of accidents and injuries in bike sports. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the risk of accidents and injuries. But please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly. Stay on the marked trails.


 


Drive on the "safe side" in the Tannheimertal


In Austria, mountain biking is generally prohibited by law on all forest and hiking trails, with the exception of mountain bike trails expressly approved for this purpose. The entrances on forest roads are sometimes marked with signs prohibiting driving and additional information such as "Cycling prohibited". Hiking trails do not have these prohibition signs, but it is still forbidden to ride on the trails.



Equipment:
The personal equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Every e-biker is advised to obtain information about the planned tours from specialist literature or on site. Complete equipment is strongly recommended even for experienced riders!

Additional information:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal 


Kalbelehof Alpe

Starting point: Grän - district Lumberg, near the garage of the company Zitt
Destination: Grän - district Lumberg, near the garage of the company Zitt
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Grän. From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal until Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 until exit Grän.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Grän.

Parking
At the garage of the company Zitt in the district Lumberg - subject to charge

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Grän - Vilstal
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Grän - Vilstal

Grän, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6673 Grän
Zielort: 6673 Grän

Dauer: 3 Stunden
Länge: 33,729 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 376 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 376 m

niedrigster Punkt: 863 m
höchster Punkt: 1148 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Von Grän Richtung Westen durch das Tannheimer Tal nach Schattwald über den Kappler Berg ins Vilstal. Weiter nach Pfronten und über das Engetal wieder ins Tannheimer Tal.



Technik: ***



Erlebniswert: *****



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • familienfreundlich
  • botanische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights

Beschreibung:

Mit Akku zum Adrenalin-Kick


Umweltschonend und bequem: Pedelecs im Tannheimer Tal


Im Tannheimer Tal gibt es keine Ausrede mehr, die Tiroler Ferienregion nicht mit dem Fahrrad zu erkunden: Pedelecs ermöglichen es Urlaubern in jedem Alter und mit jeder Konditionsstärke, mehr oder weniger kräftig in die Pedale zu treten. „Mit den zweispurigen, hybriden Fahrzeugen, wie die Pedelecs im Fachjargon auch heißen sowie den Elektro-Motorrollern erweiterten wir nicht nur unser Angebot für Gäste und Einheimische, sondern sind auch einen großen und wichtigen Schritt in Richtung klimaschonende Mobilität gegangen“, so Michael Keller, Geschäftsführer des Tourismusverbands Tannheimer Tal. Die Elektromotoren werden durch Öko-Strom aus Wasserkraft gespeist und sind somit kohlendioxidneutral.


Ein Pedelec-Rad erreicht eine Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 25 Stundenkilometern und eignet sich bestens für entspannte Touren im landschaftlich reizvollen Tannheimer Tal: Der „Radweg Tannheimer Tal“ beispielweise durchquert die Ferienregion weitgehend ohne Steigung in ihrer gesamten Länge auf 20 Kilometern. Wichtig zu wissen: Beim Pedelec unterstützt ein Elektromotor die Pedalkraft des Fahrers – er ersetzt sie nicht. Die sportliche Eigenleistung des Radfahrers ist also nach wie vor gefragt, allein die Stärke der elektronischen Beihilfe kann in drei verschiedenen Stufen eingestellt werden. Eile muss bei einer Ausfahrt mit dem Pedelec niemand haben: Der Akku des Elektromotors reicht bis zu 100 Kilometern.            



Wegbeschreibung:

Hinter der Garage der Fa. Zitt nach Südwest Richtung Tannheim. Der Beschilderung folgend, vorbei an Tannheim und weiter nach Zöblen. In Zöblen durch die Unterführung und an der rechten Bachseite nach Schattwald. Beim Ortsteil Kappl nach rechts aufwärts, und gleich wieder nach links. An der Nordseite der Vilsschlucht, der Beschilderung folgend, über den Kappler Berg führt der Weg zur bewirtschafteten Alm "Kalbele Hof". Weiter geht es durch das Vilstal an der Vils entlang über die Staatsgrenze nach Pfronten. An der Vilstalsäge und einer alten Mühle mit Museum sowie einem Park vorbei, geht es durch Pfronten. Einmal die Straße ins Tannheimer Tal querend, folgen wir dem Schotterweg durch den wunderschönen Wald, die Fallmühle rechts liegen lassend, durch das Engetal bis nach Grän zum Startpunkt. Die Strecke über den Kappler Berg ist etwas steiler, das Vilstal und auch das Engetal fallen bzw. steigen mäßig.



Tipp des Autors:

Sehr schöne Rundtour, die auch noch verlängert werden kann.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Es ist zu beachten, dass im Bikesport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann. Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wegen.


 


Im Tannheimertal auf der „sicheren Seite“ fahren


In Österreich ist das Mountainbiken generell auf allen Forst- und Wanderwegen gesetzlich verboten, ausgenommen sind dafür ausdrücklich freigegebene Mountainbike-Strecken. Die Einfahrten auf Forststraßen sind manchmal mit Fahrverbotstafeln und Zusatzinformationen wie „Radfahren verboten“ versehen. Wanderwege weisen diese Verbotsschilder nicht auf, dennoch ist ein Befahren der Wege verboten.


 


 


 



Ausrüstung:

Die persönliche Ausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem E-biker wird empfohlen, sich in Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren. 
Vollständige Ausrüstung auch für Geübte unbedingt empfohlen!



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal 


 

Ausgangspunkt: Grän - Ortsteil Lumberg, bei der Garage der Fa. Zitt
Zielpunkt: Grän - Ortsteil Lumberg, bei der Garage der Fa. Zitt
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Grän. Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Grän.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Grän.

Parken
Bei der Garage der Fa. Zitt im Ortsteil Lumberg - gebührenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Grän - Vilstal
Informationsbüro Grän
Dorfstraße 1
6673 Grän
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte