Tannheim - Höfersee - Vilsalpsee

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6675 Tannheim
Destination: 6675 Tannheim

Duration: 3,98 hours
Length: 24,856 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 614 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 614 m

Lowest point: 1073 m
Highest point: 1216 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data

Short description:
A beautiful round tour with many wonderful places to rest. Enjoy the unique flair of the Tannheimer Tal.



Technique: ***



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Geological highlights
  • Botanical highlights
  • Faunistic highlights
  • Insider tip

Description:

With about 570 meters altitude difference the tour is rather for "multi-riders". There are countless benches along the entire route. They invite you to linger. On hot days it is advisable to take along swimming things, the clear lakes Höfersee and Vilsalpsee are a perfect cooling off.


 


For demanding bikers there are 15 bike routes with a total of 150 kilometres, which have been approved and uniformly signposted by the province of Tyrol. Furthermore, the Tannheimer Tal is the starting point for the newly designed route "Bike Trail Tyrol". The big round tour with over 800 kilometres and the many connecting stages with another 500 kilometres are designed in such a way that the bikers can put together their own personal route.


 


Cycle paths away from the roads


You can get to know the surroundings on the "Radwanderweg Tannheimer Tal" (cycle path Tannheimer Tal), which passes the most beautiful corners of the Tyrolean high valley on 40 kilometres. The cycle paths are off the main road and uniformly signposted. Via Schattwald in the direction of Rehbach you will reach Ober- and Unterjoch in the Allgäu - stop for a moment at the moor pond "Floschen". Or cycle through Tannheim and Grän on the new lakeside promenade at Haldensee to Nesselwängle. A side trip to the nature reserve Vilsalpsee will certainly please you.


The mountain bike guide


The mountain bike guide Tannheimer Tal contains tour descriptions, altitude profiles, tips and maps. All tours can be combined and are clearly signposted. The blue marked routes are for the connoisseurs. Red signposted are the medium-difficulty tours and the black signage is a sporting challenge.


The MTB-guide costs € 3.00 and can be purchased at the Tourist Office Tannheimer Tal.


 


Always following the color...


The right mixture makes the difference - this also applies to the mountain bike offer in the Tyrolean Tannheimer Tal. Whoever gets on the pedals here has the choice between 15 tours and more than 300 mountain bike kilometres for every level of ability and fitness. All routes can be combined and are clearly signposted.


Blue route - easy


Mountain bike beginners or safe cyclists as well as e-bikers follow the blue signs in the Tannheimer Tal. The paths, which are easy to ride on throughout, have only minimal gradients and are therefore ideal for family outings in the saddle, where monotony is certainly not an issue: the Kneipp circular path, for example, offers a refreshing descent depending on your mood. After all, the almost six kilometres and 198 metres of altitude difference are all the easier to cycle with well-circulated legs.


Red route - medium difficulty


Whoever sees red in the Tannheimer Tal is happy. And this over medium-difficult and scenic mountain bike routes, which require sporty cycling skills and particularly defensive riding behaviour. Tip: On the approximately 11-kilometre-long "Haldenrunde" bikers cover almost 500 metres in altitude and are rewarded with a wide view of the Tannheimer Tal and the mountains Rote Flüh and Gimpel, the landmarks of the Tyrolean high valley, when they arrive at the Berghotel Zugspitzblick. With good visibility, the view even reaches up to Germany's highest mountain.


Black track - heavy


A total of 3 tours are - not least because of their length - classified as difficult and require strength and mountain biking experience. Like the route to the Raaz Alpe, where 47 kilometres and 1,512 metres in altitude await the mountain bikers. The diversity of the Tyrolean high valley is shown on the "valley tour": On 67 kilometres and 1,280 metres of altitude difference the route offers the whole range of mountain bike sports. By the way, bikers can enter or leave the "Tour de Tannheimer Tal" at any point.


 


---> Tip: The Tannheimer Tal is the starting point for the Bike-Trail-Tyrol, the longest continuous circuit for mountain bikers in the Alpine region with 1,000 kilometres.



Directions:
The tour starts at the west car park (P 2) in Tannheim and leads on the asphalt road westwards through the Neu-Kienzen housing estate. Keep right at the fork before the Älpeler Bach and continue along the forest path up to the Höfersee. This lies off the track picturesquely in the forest. Back on the route the meadow path leads to Zöblen. Turn right at the bus stop, onto the main road and then left into the village of Zöblen. At the "Hotel-Pension Wildanger" turn left towards Obere Halde. After approx. 300 m, following the signs, turn right towards Tannheim. In front of the campsite to the left, up into the forest and further to Berg, a district of Tannheim. Above the houses further on to the "Schäferhütte", here left uphill to Grän. There further south on the asphalt road towards the federal highway. Along the stream, then right over the bridge and to the underpass. After the sawmill follow the signs in direction Tannheim. Below the Tannheimer Bergahnen sharp left to the Vilsalpsee. From there back to Tannheim and via the grotto back to the car park.

Tip:

Beautiful, but a bit demanding tour. Many possibilities for a rest or a stop with good viewpoints.


The Höfersee is picturesquely situated in the forest off the route. A detour that is worthwhile!



Safety guidelines:

It should be noted that mountain biking may involve an increased risk of accidents and injuries. Despite careful route planning, a basic risk always remains. Tour preparation through endurance sports, appropriate technical training and further education as well as personal prudence reduces the danger of accidents and risks. But please never forget that the weather in the mountains can change very quickly. Stay on the marked paths.


 


Drive on the "safe side" in Tannheimertal


In Austria, mountain biking is generally prohibited by law on all forest and hiking trails, with the exception of mountain bike trails expressly approved for this purpose. The entrances on forest roads are sometimes marked with signs prohibiting driving and additional information such as "Cycling prohibited". Hiking trails do not have these prohibition signs, but nevertheless it is forbidden to use the trails.



Equipment:
The personal equipment must be safe and serviceable and meet the relevant technical standards. Every mountain biker is recommended to inform himself about the planned tours in technical literature or on site. Full mountain bike equipment is highly recommended, even for experienced cyclists!

Additional information:
Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Starting point: West car park in Tannheim
Destination: West car park in Tannheim
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. Follow the signs "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Tannheim.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Tannheim.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Tannheim.

Parking
 West car park in Tannheim - with costs

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
Tannheim - Höfersee - Vilsalpsee
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Tannheim - Höfersee - Vilsalpsee

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6675 Tannheim
Zielort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 3,98 Stunden
Länge: 24,856 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 614 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 614 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1073 m
höchster Punkt: 1216 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Eine schöne Rundtour mit vielen herrliche Plätzen zum Rasten. Genießen Sie das einzigartige Flair des Tannheimer Tals.



Technik: ***



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • geologische Highlights
  • botanische Highlights
  • faunistische Highlights
  • Geheimtipp

Beschreibung:

Mit rund 570 Höhenmeter ist die Tour eher für "Mehrfahrer". Während der ganzen Strecke sind unzählige Bänke aufgestellt. Sie laden zum verweilen ein. An heißen Tagen ist es empfehlenswert Badesachen mitzunehmen, die klaren Seen Höfersee und Vilsalpsee sind eine perfekte Abkühlung. 


 


Für anspruchsvolle Biker gibt es 15 Bike-Strecken mit insgesamt 150 Kilometer, die vom Land Tirol freigegeben und einheitlich beschildert worden sind. Außerdem ist das Tannheimer Tal Ausgangspunkt für die neu konzipierte Strecke „Bike Trail Tirol“. Die große Rundtour mit über 800 Kilometern und die vielen Verbindungsetappen mit weiteren 500 Kilometern sind so angelegt, dass die Biker sich ihre persönliche Strecke selbst zusammenstellen können.


 


Radwege abseits der Straßen


Die Umgebung kennenlernen kann man auf dem „Radwanderweg Tannheimer Tal“, der auf 40 Kilometern die schönsten Ecken des Tiroler Hochtals passiert. Die Radwanderwege sind abseits von der Bundesstraße und einheitlich beschildert. Über Schattwald in Richtung Rehbach kommt man nach Ober- und Unterjoch im Allgäu - verweilen Sie einen Moment am Moorweiher „Floschen“. Oder radeln Sie durch Tannheim und Grän weiter auf der neuen Uferpromenade am Haldensee bis nach Nesselwängle. Ein Abstecher ins Naturschutzgebiet Vilsalpsee wird Ihnen bestimmt gefallen.


 


Der Mountainbikeführer


Der Mountainbikeführer Tannheimer Tal enthält Tourenbeschreibungen, Höhenprofile, Tipps sowie Kartenmaterial. Alle Touren sind miteinander kombinierbar und gut erkennbar beschildert. Die blau gekennzeichneten Routen sind für die Genießer. Rot beschildert sind die mittelschweren Touren und die schwarze Beschilderung ist eine sportliche Herausforderung.


Der MTB-Führer kostet € 3,00 und kann beim  Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal erworben werden.


 


Immer der Farbe nach....


Die richtige Mischung macht´s - das gilt auch für das Mountainbike - Angebot im Tiroler Tannheimer Tal. Wer hier in  die Pedale steigt, hat die Auswahl zwischen 15 Touren und mehr als 300 Mountainbike - Kilometern für jede Könnens- und Konditionstufe. Alle Strecken sind miteinander kombinierbar und gut erkennbar beschildert.


Blaue Strecke - leicht


Mountainbike-Anfänger oder sichere Rad-Tourenfahrer wie auch E-Biker folgen der blauen Beschilderung im Tannheimer Tal. Die durchgehend gut befahrbaren Wege haben nur minimale Steigung und eignen sich so bestens für Familien-Ausflüge im Sattel, bei denen mit Sicherheit keine Eintönigkeit aufkommt: Der Kneipprundweg beispielweise bietet je nach Lust und Laune einen erfrischenden Abstieg. Schließlich radlen sich die knapp sechs Kilometer und 198 Höhenmeter mit gut durchbluteten Beinen umso leichter.


Rote Strecke - mittelschwierig


Wer im Tannheimer Tal rot sieht, freut sich. Und zwar über mittelschwere und landschaftlich reizvolle Mountainbike- Strecken, die sportliches Radfahrkönnen und besonders defensives Fahrverhalten erfordern. Aussichtrsreicher Touren Tipp: Auf der rund 11 Kilometer langen "Haldenrunde" legen Biker knapp 500 Höhenmeter zurück und werden, am Berghotel Zugspitzblick oben angekommen, mit einem weiten Blick in das Tannheimer Tal und die Berge Rote Flüh und Gimpel, die Wahrzeichen des Tiroler Hochtals, belohnt. Bei guter Sicht reicht der Blick sogar bis zu Deutschlands höchstem Berg.


Schwarze Strecke - schwer


Insgesamt 3 Touren sind - nicht zuletzt aufgrund ihrer Länge -  als schwer eingestuft und fordern Konditionsstärke und Mountainbike-Erfahrung. Wie die Route zur Raaz Alpe, bei der 47 Kilometer und 1.512 Höhenmeter auf die Bergradler warten. Die Vielfalt des Tiroler Hochtals zeigt sich bei der "Talumrundung": Auf 67 Kilometern und 1.280 Höhenmetern bietet die Route die ganze Bandbreite des Mountainbike - Sports. Übrigens, in die "Tour de Tannheimer Tal" können Biker an beliebiger Stelle ein- oder aussteigen.


 


---> Tipp: Das Tannheimer Tal ist Ausgangspunkt für den Bike-Trail-Tirol, den mit 1.000 Kilometern längsten zusammenhängenden Rundkurs für Mountainbiker im Alpenraum.



Wegbeschreibung:

Die Tour startet am Westparkplatz (P 2) in Tannheim und führt auf der asphaltierten Straße Richtung Westen durch die Siedlung Neu-Kienzen. An der Gabelung vor dem Älpeler Bach rechts halten und weiter auf dem Forstweg hinauf zum Höfersee. Dieser liegt abseits der Strecke malerisch im Wald. Zurück auf der Strecke führt der Wiesenweg nach Zöblen. Bei der Bushaltestelle rechts, auf die Bundesstraße abbiegen und danach links in die Ortschaft Zöblen. Beim „Hotel-Pension Wildanger“ links Richtung Obere Halde. Nach ca. 300 m, der Beschilderung folgend, nach rechts Richtung Tannheim. Vor dem Campingplatz nach links, aufwärts in den Wald und weiter nach Berg, einem Ortsteil von Tannheim. Oberhalb der Häuser weiter zur „Schäferhütte“, hier links aufwärts nach Grän. Dort weiter nach Süden auf der Asphaltstraße Richtung Bundesstraße. Entlang des Baches, dann rechts über die Brücke und zur Unterführung. Nach dem Sägewerk der Beschilderung folgend Richtung Tannheim. Unter den Tannheimer Bergahnen scharf nach links zum Vilsalpsee. Von dort zurück nach Tannheim und über die Grotte zurück zum Parkplatz.


 



Tipp des Autors:

Schöne, aber ein bisschen anspruchsvolle Tour. Viele Möglichkeiten einer Rast oder einer Einkehr mit guten Aussichtspunkten.


Der Höfersee liegt abseits der Strecke malerisch im Wald. Ein Abstecher der sich lohnt!


 



Sicherheitshinweise:

Es ist zu beachten, dass im Mountainbikesport ein erhöhtes Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko bestehen kann. Trotz umsichtiger Tourenplanung bleibt immer ein Basisrisiko bestehen. Eine Tourenvorbereitung durch Ausdauersport, entsprechendes technisches Training und Fortbildung sowie persönliche Umsichtigkeit mindert die Unfallgefahr und die Risiken. Vergessen Sie aber bitte nie, dass das Wetter in den Bergen sehr schnell umschlagen kann.
Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wegen.


 


Im Tannheimertal auf der „sicheren Seite“ fahren


In Österreich ist das Mountainbiken generell auf allen Forst- und Wanderwegen gesetzlich verboten, ausgenommen sind dafür ausdrücklich freigegebene Mountainbike-Strecken. Die Einfahrten auf Forststraßen sind manchmal mit Fahrverbotstafeln und Zusatzinformationen wie „Radfahren verboten“ versehen. Wanderwege weisen diese Verbotsschilder nicht auf, dennoch ist ein Befahren der Wege verboten.



Ausrüstung:

Die persönliche Ausrüstung muss sicher und gebrauchsfähig sein und dem jeweiligen technischen Standard entsprechen. Jedem Mountainbiker wird empfohlen, sich in Fachliteratur oder vor Ort über die geplanten Touren zu informieren. Vollständige Mountainbike-Ausrüstung auch für Geübte unbedingt empfohlen!



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal

Ausgangspunkt: Westparkplatz in Tannheim
Zielpunkt: Westparkplatz in Tannheim
Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Tannheim.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Tannheim.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Tannheim.

Parken
 Westparkplatz in Tannheim - kostenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
Tannheim - Höfersee - Vilsalpsee
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte