Winter hiking on the heights (Auf der Höh')

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6673 Grän
Destination: 6673 Grän

Duration: 0,75 hours
Length: 2,224 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 69 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 69 m

Lowest point: 1779 m
Highest point: 1842 m
Difficulty: easy
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data

Short description:
This trail leads around the Neunerköpfle and provides information about nature, mountains and animals in the Tannheimer Tal. 



Technique: **



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Scenic
  • Family friendly

Description:
The hike on and up the Neunerköpfle in Tannheim is suitable for families and starts at the top station of the cable car. The winter hiking trail is cleared daily and leads to the summit of Neunerköpfle. There is also the largest summit book of the Alps (2 pages á 3x 2,3m) in which you can also sign in. The marvellous view over the whole Tannheimer Tal remains also on the approx. 2.2 km long new hiking trail at almost 1900 metres above sea level

Directions:
From the top station of the 8-person Neunerköpfle gondola lift in Tannheim, the path first leads up a short distance at the edge of the ski slope. The path continues to the right to the paraglider launch site. It is an unforgettable experience to watch the pilots at the start. Now the path goes slightly downhill. In front of us an impressive winter landscape with the snow-covered peaks of the Geißhorn, Rauhorn and Kugelhorn. On the left below us, the village of Tannheim is idyllically situated. After a short ascent we reach a saddle. To the left we see the Usseralpe and to the right below the Strindenalpe. The turning point of the winter hiking trail is now reached. On the higher return path we can already see the summit of Neunerköpfles in front of us. Shortly below the summit is also the largest summit book of the Alps, which measures 3 metres in height and 2 pages, each 2.3 metres wide. Beside the overwhelming view over the whole valley, an almost boundless far view, also the summit cross with a wooden body is especially worth seeing. Bergdohlen above us and the skiers on the slopes below us make your heart beat a little faster. The descent to the top station is on the flank of the Neunerköpfles, partly with railings on the valley side, and gives us another chance to see the Tannheimer Tal from above. Should we get hungry or thirsty before the descent with the gondola, a refreshment at this altitude is also provided.

Tip:
A hike at this altitude is interesting and very scenic.

Safety guidelines:
The theme path is relatively easy to walk and, where necessary, well secured. The whole path is covered with gravel, in steeper passages caution is advised. In winter the path is cleared of snow and also split, but good footwear is urgently required. Always walk the path with the necessary caution.

Equipment:
Good footwear is essential as the ground is hard snow.

Additional information:

Tannheimer mountain railways


Gundhütte

Starting point: Neunerköpfle mountain station
Destination: Neunerköpfle mountain station
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Tannheim, Neunerköpfle mountain railway.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal to Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 to the exit Tannheim, Neunerköpfle Bergbahn.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Tannheim.

Parking
At the valley station of the Neunerköpfle cable car - chargeable.

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Early winter
  • Deep winter
Winter hiking on the heights (Auf der Höh')
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Winterwandern auf der Höh´

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6675 Tannheim
Zielort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 0,6 Stunden
Länge: 2,171 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 100 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 100 m

niedrigster Punkt: 1779 m
höchster Punkt: 1842 m
Schwierigkeit: leicht
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:
Dieser Weg führt rund um das Neunerköpfle und vermittelt Informationen über Natur, Berge und Tiere im Tannheimer Tal. 



Technik: **



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Januar
  • Februar
  • März
  • April
  • Mai
  • Juni
  • Juli
  • August
  • September
  • Oktober
  • November
  • Dezember



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • aussichtsreich
  • familienfreundlich

Beschreibung:
Die Wanderung am und auf das Neunerköpfle in Tannheim ist familiengeeignet und beginnt an der Bergstation der Gondelbahn. Der Winterwanderweg wird täglich geräumt und führt zum Gipfel des Neunerköpfle. Dort ist auch das größte Gipfelbuch der Alpen (2 Seiten á 3x 2,3m) in das Sie sich auch eintragen können. Die herrliche Aussicht über das gesamte Tannheimer Tal bleibt auch auf dem ca. 2,2 km langen neuen Wanderweg auf knapp 1900 Meter Seehöhe erhalten

Wegbeschreibung:
Von der Bergstation der 8er-Gondelbahn Neunerköpfle in Tannheim führt der Weg zuerst ein kurzes Stück am Rand der Skipiste nach oben. Weiter geht es nach rechts zum Paragleiterstartplatz. Eine unvergessliche Sache, die Piloten beim Start zu beobachten. Jetzt geht der Weg leicht abwärts. Vor uns eine imposante Winterlandschaft mit den tief verschneiten Gipfeln von Geißhorn, Rauhorn und Kugelhorn. Links unter uns liegt idyllisch der Ort Tannheim. Nach einer kurzen Steigung gelangen wir auf einen Sattel. Links sehen wir die Usseralpe und rechts unten die Strindenalpe. Der Wendepunkt des Winterwanderweges ist nun erreicht. Auf dem höher gelegenen Rückweg sehen wir schon den Gipfel des Neunerköpfles vor uns. Kurz unterhalb des Gipfels ist auch das größte Gipfelbuch der Alpen, welches 3 Meter Höhe und 2 Seiten mit je 2,3 Metern Breite misst. Neben der überwältigenden Aussicht über das gesamte Tal, einer schier grenzenlosen Fernsicht ist auch das Gipfelkreuz mit einem Holzkorpus besonders sehenswert. Bergdohlen über uns und die Skifahrer auf den Pisten unter uns lassen das Herz etwas höher schlagen. Der Abstieg zur Bergstation erfolgt an der Flanke des Neunerköpfles, teilweise mit Geländer an der Talseite, und gibt uns noch mal die Möglichkeit das Tannheimer Tal von oben zu sehen. Sollte uns vor der Talfahrt mit der Gondel der Hunger oder Durst überkommen, auch für eine Einkehr in dieser Höhe ist gesorgt.

Tipp des Autors:
Eine Wanderung in dieser Höhe ist interresant und sehr aussichtsreich.

Sicherheitshinweise:
Der Themenweg ist relativ einfach zu begehen und, wo nötig, auch gut gesichert. Der gesamte Weg ist mit Schotter belegt, in steileren Passagen ist Vorsicht geboten. Im Winter wird der Weg vom Schnee geräumt und auch gesplittet, ein gutes Schuhwerk ist jedoch dringend erforderlich. Den Weg immer mit der nötigen Vorsicht begehen.

Ausrüstung:
Gutes Schuhwerk unumgänglich da der Untergrund harter Schnee ist.

Ausgangspunkt: Bergstation Neunerköpfle
Zielpunkt: Bergstation Neunerköpfle
Erreichbarkeit/Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Tannheim, Neunerköpfle Bergbahn.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Tannheim, Neunerköpfle Bergbahn.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Tannheim.

Parken
An der Talstation der Bergbahn Neunerköpfle - kostnepflichtig.

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Frühwinter
  • Hochwinter
Winterwandern auf der Höh´
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte