Round track Vilsalpsee

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Starting place: 6675 Tannheim
Destination: 6675 Tannheim

Duration: 2,75 hours
Length: 12,955 km
Altitude difference (uphill): 196 m
Altitude difference (downhill): 196 m

Lowest point: 1089 m
Highest point: 1194 m
Difficulty: medium
Panoramic view: Dreamtour
Download GPS data

Short description:

This cross-country ski run opens up the natural jewel of the valley with its magnificent mountain panoramas and the romantic lake.


Current info: the cross-country ski run from Tannheim to Vilsalpsee is prepared for skating and partly for classic.2019/2020



Technique: ***



Quality of experience: ******



Recommended season:

  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • December



Properties:

  • Loop
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Family friendly
  • Faunistic highlights

Description:

On the cross-country ski run directly into the heart of the Tannheimer Tal. Enjoy a wonderful mountain scenery on the way to the Vilsalpsee. As the area around Lake Vilsalpsee has been designated as a nature reserve for more than 50 years and is also a Natura 2000 area, this cross-country ski run hides particularly attractive features.


Tyrolean cross-country trail seal of approval


For two decades now, the Tyrolean provincial government has been awarding the Tyrolean cross-country ski trail seal of approval under certain conditions to those who apply for it.


The Tannheimer Tal is a "cross-country skiing paradise". Not only the ADAC Ski Guide 2008 finds this and nominated the region as one of the top 10 skiing areas in the category Nordic/Cross-country skiing. There was also a special award from the Federal State of Tyrol: the "Cross-country Seal of Quality of the Federal State of Tyrol". This is valid for three years and criteria such as number of tracks, preparation, orientation or marking are regularly checked.


The Tannheimer Tal has optimal cross-country skiing conditions with a 140-kilometre-long cross-country trail network and a maximum difference in altitude of 50 metres. The trails are suitable for classic style as well as for skating and offer cross-country skiers of all skill levels the appropriate challenges.



Directions:

We start at the building of the Tannheim Tourist Office and follow the southwards running cross-country ski run through the eastern edge of the village. After crossing some roads we enter the outermost meadows of the valley before we reach the district of Schmieden. After the houses we follow the trail first through meadows, then through a wooded section and come close to the Vilsalp road. Over a long ascent we come to the upper valley step and cross the forest around the Gappenfeldbach. On the docked cross-country trail we reach the northern edge of the Vilsalpsee meadows. Now we are in the middle of the nature reserve and can cross the meadows above the lake on a wide loop. We always have the wonderful panorama of the mountain range together with the basin of the frozen Vilsalpsee in front of us.


We can stop at the inn at the Vilsalpsee before we start the return journey to Tannheim on the now sloping trail. This runs mainly along the western edge of the valley, crosses the Vilsalp road and turns west towards Kienzen. With a sweeping descent we reach the meadows in front of the building of the Tannheim tourist office and can finish the round here. Alternatively, you can choose a ridable vehicle, either the Alpenexpress or the horse-drawn carriages.



Tip:
A stop at the Restaurant Vilsalpsee or the Fischerstube is definitely worthwhile.

Safety guidelines:

Observe the FIS rules of conduct for cross-country skiers!


A secure control of the sports equipment even in bad snow conditions and good physical condition are basic requirements for cross-country skiing.Choosing the right speed - adapted to the skier's ability and degree of fatigue - greatly reduces the risk of accidents and injuries.


Stay on the route: All the tours described here are on groomed trails. So do not deviate from the route.


The cross-country skiing trail map of the Tannheimer Tal makes it easier for you to plan your tours, shows the distances and makes it easier to estimate the running time.



Equipment:
An up-to-date and well-kept/maintained equipment (skis, bindings, boots, poles and clothing) not only provides a considerable degree of safety but also makes cross-country skiing much easier. Sun protection (high protection factor and possibly sunglasses) as well as sufficient liquid should not be forgotten.

Additional information:

Tourist office Tannheimer Tal


Nature reserve Vilsalpsee

Starting point: Tourism info Tannheim, 1099 m Seehöhe
Destination: Tourism info Tannheim, 1099 m Seehöhe
Details - Trail
  • Type of Nordic skiing run: Classic + skating
Accessibility / arrival

Getting there
On the motorway A7 at the exit "Oy-Mittelberg" on the B310 towards Wertach and to Oberjoch. There follow the signposting "Tannheimer Tal" B199, exit Tannheim.From the Tyrolean side via Reutte on the B198 towards Lechtal until Weißenbach, over the Gaichtpass along the B199 until exit Tannheim.

Public Transit
By train to Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried or Reutte, then by bus to Tannheim.

Parking
Lift parking place in Tannheim - with cos

Most economical season:
  • Spring
  • Deep winter
Round track Vilsalpsee
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Accommodations
Arrival
Departure:

Rundloipe Vilsalpsee

Tannheim, Tirol, Österreich

Tour-Details

Startort: 6675 Tannheim
Zielort: 6675 Tannheim

Dauer: 2,75 Stunden
Länge: 12,966 Kilometer
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): 174 m
Höhenmeter (abwärts): 173 m

Niedrigster Punkt: 1089 m
Höchster Punkt: 1194 m
Schwierigkeit: mittel
Panorama: Traumtour
GPS Daten downloaden

Kurzbeschreibung:

Diese Loipe erschließt das Naturjuwel des Tales mit den herrlichen Bergpanoramen und dem romantischen See. 


 



Technik: ***



Erlebniswert: ******



Empfohlene Jahreszeiten:

  • Januar
  • Februar
  • März
  • April
  • Dezember



Eigenschaften:

  • Rundtour
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • familienfreundlich
  • faunistische Highlights

Beschreibung:

Auf der Loipe direkt ins Herzstück des Tannheimer Tales. Genießen Sie eine herrliche Berglanschaft auf dem Weg zum Vilsalpsee. Da das Gebiet rund um den Vilsalpsee bereits seit über 50 Jahren als Naturschutzgebiet ausgewiesen ist und gleichzeitig Natura 2000-Gebiet ist, verbirgt diese Loipentour besonders reizvolles.


Tiroler Loipengütesiegel


Seit zwei Jahrzehnten verleiht die Tiroler Landesregierung den ansuchenden Betreibern von Loipen unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen das Tiroler Loipengütesiegel.


Das Tannheimer Tal ist ein "Langlaufparadies". Das findet nicht nur der ADAC Ski Guide 2008 und nominierte die Region als eines der Top 10 Skigebiete in der Kategorie Nordic/Langlauf. Auch vom Land Tirol gab´s eine besondere Auszeichnung: Das "Loipengütesiegel des Landes Tirol". Dieses ist drei Jahre gültig und Kriterien wie Loipenzahl, Präparierung, Orientierung oder Markierung werden regelmäßig überprüft.


Das Tannheimer Tal besitzt mit einem 140 Kilometer langen Loipennetz und dem Höhenunterschied von maximal 50 Metern optimale Langlauf-Bedingungen. Die Strecken eignen sich sowohl für den klassischen Stil als auch zum Skaten und bieten Langläufern aller Könnensstufen die passenden Herausforderungen.



Wegbeschreibung:

Wir starten beim Gebäude des Tourismusverbandes Tannheim und folgen der südwärts verlaufenden Loipe durch den östlichen Ortsrand. Nach Querung einiger Straßen treten wir auf die äußersten Wiesen des Tales ein, ehe wir den Ortsteil Schmieden erreichen. Nach den Häusern folgen wir der Loipe zuerst durch Wiesengelände, anschließend durch ein bewaldetes Stück und kommen danach nahe an die Vilsalpstraße heran. Über einen lang gezogenen Anstieg kommen wir auf die obere Talstufe und durchqueren den Wald rund um den Gappenfeldbach. Auf der kupierten Loipe erreichen wir den Nordrand der Vilsalpseewiesen. Jetzt befinden wir uns inmitten des Naturschutzgebietes und können die Wiesenflächen oberhalb des Sees auf einer weiten Schleife durchlaufen. Dabei haben wir stets das herrliche Panorama der Bergkette zusammen mit dem Talkessel des zugefrorenen Vilsalpsees vor uns.

Beim Gasthof am Vilsalpsee können wir Einkehr halten, ehe wir die Rückfahrt nach Tannheim auf der nun abschüssigen Loipe beginnen. Diese verläuft hauptsächlich am westlichen Talrand, quert die Vilsalpstraße und wendet nach Westen in Richtung Kienzen. Mit einer schwungvollen Abfahrt erreichen wir die Wiesen vor dem Gebäude des Tourismusverbandes Tannheim und können die Runde hier beschließen. Alternativ können Sie einen fahrbaren Untersatz wählen, entweder den Alpenexpress oder die Pferdekutschen.



Tipp des Autors:

Eine Einkehr im Restaurant Vilsalpsee lohnt sich bestimmt.



Sicherheitshinweise:

Beachten Sie die FIS-Verhaltensregeln für Skilangläufer!


Ein sicheres Beherrschen des Sportgeräts auch bei schlechteren Schneeverhältnissen und gute Kondition sind Grundvoraussetzungen zum Skilanglaufen.
Die Wahl der richtigen Geschwindigkeit - angepasst an das skifahrerische Können und den Ermüdungsgrad - vermindert das Unfall- und Verletzungsrisiko enorm.


Bleiben Sie auf der Route: Alle hier beschriebenen Touren führen auf  gespurten Loipen. Weichen Sie also nicht von der Route ab.


Der Loipenplan des Tannheimer Tales erleichtert Ihnen die Tourenplanung, zeigt die Entfernungen und erleichtert das Einschätzen der Laufzeit.


 



Ausrüstung:

Eine zeitgemäße und gepflegte/gewartete Ausrüstung (Ski, Bindung, Schuh, Stöcke und Kleidung) bringt nicht nur ein erhebliches Maß an Sicherheit sondern erleichtert auch das Skilanglaufen enorm. Sonnenschutz (hoher Schutzfaktor und eventuell Sonnenbrille) sowie genügend Flüssigkeit sollten nicht vergessen werden.



Weitere Infos und Links:

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal


Naturschutzgebiet Vilsalpsee

Ausgangspunkt: Tourismusinfo Tannheim, 1099 m Seehöhe
Zielpunkt: Tourismusinfo Tannheim, 1099 m Seehöhe
Details - Loipe
  • Loipenart: Klassisch + Skating
.de}

Tourismusverband Tannheimer Tal - Tannheim
Herzlich Willkommen... ...im „schönsten Hochtal Europas".Das Tannheimer Tal vereint Natur und Kultur in einer großartigen Bergwelt, in der Sport und Genuss, Erleben und Entdecken ganz nahe beieinander liegen.Es...

.de}

WC bei der Tourismusinfo Tannheim
Im Keller befinden sich die Damen und Herren WC´s im EG das Behinderten WC

Erreichbarkeit / Anreise

Anfahrt
Auf der Autobahn A7 bei der Ausfahrt "Oy-Mittelberg" auf der B310 Richtung Wertach und nach Oberjoch. Dort der Ausschilderung "Tannheimer Tal" B199 folgen, Ausfahrt Tannheim.
Von Tiroler Seite über Reutte auf die B198 Richtung Lechtal bis Weißenbach, über den Gaichtpass entlang der B199 bis Ausfahrt Tannheim.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Mit dem Zug nach Sonthofen, Pfronten/Ried oder Reutte, weiter mit dem Bus nach Tannheim.

Parken
Liftparkplatz in Tannheim - kostenpflichtig

günstigste Jahreszeit:
  • Frühling
  • Hochwinter
Rundloipe Vilsalpsee
Informationsbüro Tannheim
Vilsalpseestraße 1
6675 Tannheim
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte
Unterkünfte